You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOX Travel Contest | Week 7 | Looking up Barcelona | Eng / Esp

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Thanks, great selection of photos. You reminded me of something. I study at a university in the city of Lviv, the center of which is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. When I walked around the city center with my camera, I also looked up and photographed individual details of ancient buildings. Unfortunately, I lost these photos due to a hard drive failure.

I really liked your photos, it is immediately obvious that they were not taken by an amateur. The well-kept buildings are very noticeable, although I am sure that there are also ancient ones among them.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks a lot @o1eh for your kind words and support.

Losing jobs because of computer system failures is a disaster. Sometimes it is because the equipment is of unacceptable quality and sometimes it is because we are not careful. In any case, it is a pity that such losses occur. On the other hand, although the situation in Ukraine is terrible, when life normalises a little, you can always go back to repeat the lost images, and even make them with a different look.

 last year 

My hard drive was still under warranty. But instead of restoring my information, the manufacturing company simply replaced it with a new one. Therefore, nothing can be restored. But now I know that important information should be stored in at least two places :)

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 5%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68