You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part III: Steemit Economy. Current Trends

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

You may have noticed that I am part of one of the teams that will access the steemcurator account. The day when I will be curating the content is Saturday. I didn't know if I would get the keys this Saturday, but I was looking for good posts just in case. So I walked around a lot in different communities.

In my opinion, each community is a separate Steemit with its own rules and customs. And you're right, there is almost no communication between communities.

You once told me that you are comfortable in WOX. I only wrote in WOX and Steem-Travelers all the time, but much more in WOX. Now that I've looked at other communities, I've realized that there are very few that support quality.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think the reason that very few communities support quality is because (as harsh as this sounds), there's very little quality. denmarkguy is perfectly accurate in his comment to your post on the subject.

I noticed whilst I was looking around that a lot of the communities have simply disappeared, even some which I thought would succeed. Those which are still going tend to have at least 1 very powerful user who seems to attract the authors. It feels a bit like Steemit's a very strange environment at the moment.

 2 years ago 

The person who built the scheme by which he successfully earns money is not interested in disclosing this information. Therefore, he does not communicate with other members of the community. He doesn't need it. He is all right, the money is coming steadily.

There are no rules that would force him to write well, to interest the reader, to communicate with other members of the community. He hacked the system :)

So the system needs to be improved. If the system does not evolve, there will be more and more such hackers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53