Part III: Steemit Economy. Current Trends

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

After I published the latest Power Up statistics of our community, @the-gorilla suggested that much of this SP will be delegated to bid bots. Since I used to calculate how many SP have been delegated to bid bots in the past, I decided to update this statistic.

Why do we need to know this? When SP is delegated to bid bots, it does not actually participate in the curation of community content, ie does not work for the community. Therefore, it is interesting to see how bid bots are evolving on a global scale.

I summarized the SP of all the bots I know, as well as steemcurator and booming accounts. Let's look at the dynamics of change SP:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Now let's look at the summary:

image.png

The received information is absolutely not expected for me. I expected to see a continuation of the rapid growth of SP bid bots, instead we see a slight decline. But there is a slow but steady growth of steemcurator accounts, probably due to curatorial rewards.

It can be optimistically assumed that the initiative of the Steemit team to implement #club5050, #club75 and #club100 has stopped the rapid development of bid bots, but such conclusions are probably premature.

Now let's take a look at some of the biggest bid bots:

image.png

As we can see, bid bots continue to evolve, and upvu continues to be the most successful. The cessation of growth of the total SP of all bid bots is due to the fall of SP nutbox.mine and some smaller bots. Apparently upvu will just devour them.

I hope I managed to satisfy your interest Mr. @the-gorilla :)

Sort:  

I'm not seeing a difference between the last two charts. Am I missing something or is that a copy/paste mixup?

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your attention. Apparently I mistakenly inserted the wrong chart. I fixed it and now everything is correct.

Thank you! I was afraid I was confused about something. These are interesting charts. You might want to consider adding robiniaswap to future bot reporting. I don't know much about it, just that it exists.

 2 years ago 

You might want to consider adding robiniaswap to future bot reporting.

Thanks for the tip. I will learn more about robiniaswap and add it to the list of bots.

 2 years ago 

I read this post on my phone yesterday and was a bit confused by this - now I've opened it on my PC it's all ok (because you changed it) 🙂

It's good to see the "current supply" staying steady - hopefully we'll start to see an upward trend in the next update.

The UpVu increasing its bid-bot dominance is interesting.

I hope I managed to satisfy your interest Mr. @the-gorilla

Always 😉

 2 years ago 

I always try to do quality work. But when I prepared all the data, made all the charts and started publishing the post, it suddenly turned out that I needed to leave immediately. So I ended this post hastily and, as it turned out, made mistakes.

UpVu offers its customers such favorable conditions that it is guaranteed dominance on the platform forever. I don't see how Steemit can return to a healthy economy. Now I have the support of a steemcurator and I'm fine, but if there was no steemcurator, many users would probably leave this platform.

 2 years ago 

Writing quality work in a hurry is very hard - that's why I've not posted a great deal recently. I could post something - it might even be ok but I enjoy the process of researching, thinking about a topic and trying to present it in a way that is entertaining.

It's amazing looking at your post history and the $0 or $0.20 rewards from 3+ months ago. You've earned the support that you get having been so determined to keep going 👍🏼

 2 years ago 

I enjoy the process of researching, thinking about a topic and trying to present it in a way that is entertaining

I like the way you write, it's always fun.

It's amazing looking at your post history and the $0 or $0.20 rewards from 3+ months ago

Imagine, I signed up for a platform I had never heard of before, but learned that I could make money here. What to do after registration? Something needs to be published, but what? I need to see what content is paid the most here, which means that people like it the most.

I go to the main page, everything is Korean. Then I move on to the list of communities. The first English-speaking community I came across was StockPhotos. There are users udibekwe and mukada. One publishes photos of flowerpots without text, the other some simple drawings, always with the same text.

Then I joined the Account Booster community. The situation there is similar.

I decided that no one reads here, so it is not advisable to make an effort and write something thorough. This is my first idea of ​​the content that is in demand here. That is why at first I did not write anything worthwhile and, accordingly, did not receive any support.

I had no interaction with other authors, except that I always spent all my daily voting power.

Over time, I realized that quality things are valued here and began to strive to create something more like normal content. Because of this, I started to get more support.

 2 years ago 

There are users udibekwe and mukada

Both the same person 🙂

I wonder how many others have followed the same path that you did. I'd say that 80%+ of the people that join do similar until they decide to either give up or realise that they'll enjoy it more if they shared what they're interested in.

 2 years ago 

Both the same person

Now it is clear why they act in the same way.

I remember I couldn't understand why these photos are so special and why they vote for them so much :) This dude is smart, he doesn't care about anyone's opinion, doesn't make an effort and makes good money. There are a lot of such dudes here.

It would be much better if I joined the newcomer community. I wanted but didn't want to post my photo in achievement 1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65