You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does the New Year Bring Us?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I am registered on both platforms, Steemit and Hive. But I got stuck on Steemit. However, I seldom visit Hive, and sometimes even create short posts there, because there is a Ukrainian community there, and it is very easy for me to write in Ukrainian.

Do you think Hive has no bid bots? This is a very common opinion, which I can not confirm. 95% of the votes for my posts on Hive are bots. It's just that there is no such system as here. Specifically, in my case, all members of the community send 0.5 Hive to bot per month, and it votes for one of their posts per day for a whole month. But in addition to it, a dozen other bots are voting.

Yes, there are more live authors in Hive, but I haven't seen anything very much better there. However, my reputation at Hive is only 55 and I rarely go there. @creativemary can better compare , she is an experienced user of Hive (reputation 72).

Of course, more authors will be where they will be paid more. I hope that the price of STEEM will not collapse, although it will most likely continue to decline for some time.

We'll see what happens next. And now I'm going to drink champagne with my family. Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Do you think Hive has no bid bots? This is a very common opinion, which I can not confirm. 95% of the votes for my posts on Hive are bots. It's just that there is no such system as here. Specifically, in my case, all members of the community send 0.5 Hive to bot per month, and it votes for one of their posts per day for a whole month. But in addition to it, a dozen other bots are voting.

That's a surprise! I do have an account on Hive but I'm not active there - it's just to keep an eye opened what is happening there. Obviously, my knowledge about that platform is limited and I never saw the bid bots there. Now I understand why - they work differently. Thanks for the info.

I hope that the price of STEEM will not collapse, although it will most likely continue to decline for some time.

Low price - good opportunity to buy.

And now I'm going to drink champagne with my family. Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! All the best for the platform, us users, you, and your family!

 3 years ago 

To confirm my words, here is a screenshot:

Screenshot_2021-12-31-19-58-29-753_com.android.chrome.png
Here the ua-promoter is a bot, community members give him 0.5 Hive per month. The rest are his helper bots.

In general, bots should not be so bad. Automation should help. But here in Steemit activity of bots needs to be limited somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71