Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #2" | The beautiful dream I had 🐬steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I hope you all are doing well. This is the second contest I am participating in, organized by @adeljose. I think this is another interesting contest that no one talks about. Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #2"

So today I am going to share with you about a fictional dream I had. This is where my story begins.

20210114_172833.jpg

I was fast asleep and I woke up to Mom talking. Until then I was diving to the bottom of the sea. Of course I never thought I would see that as a dream. Because that dream was so close to me. I felt like it happened in my daily life.

I dreamed I was swimming in the sea as a beautiful mermaid. I was surrounded by fish and other sea creatures. They also played water sports with me. A friend of mine was also near me. I swam around the sea with her all day.

While I was bathing, the goddesses smiled and threw flowers at me from the sky. I also did various things to attract their attention. Swimming among the corals and sea plants with my friend was like a competition. At no point was she able to pass me. "You are very fast," she said.

20210114_173554.png

How much freedom do you feel when you swim like this .. ?? There is no interruption from anyone. They can do whatever they want.

As I swam, I saw different types of fish following me. There I thought they would love me and follow me. I had never seen such beautiful fish before. How beautiful the sea floor is.

I never wanted to wake up from such a beautiful dream. But that is not going to happen. No one can stay awake dreaming. No matter how beautiful a dream we have, we cannot continue to see it whenever we want. We wake up before some dreams are over.

20210114_193140.png

I think my fictional dream will be an interesting one.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice day.

#worldofxpilar #steemexclusive #srilanka #contest #steemit #dreams

Sort:  

I really like a mermaid story. Thanks for sharing with us. ❤️

#malaysia

You are welcome.

 4 years ago 

Greetings friend

Interesting dream, I have always had the doubt if sirens exist or not.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #5

#affable

Hi @adeljose,
Thanks for your feedback. Yes, I'm not sure about that either.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36