Participating in a story writing competition from @xpilar's digital images | Lala And I Camped To La Ramee Beach

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This morning, Sunday, is a good holiday. Tomorrow Lala and I are going to town to buy children's study books. But, this morning I will see Lala gloomy in her house. Because his family is a coffee farmer, but the price of coffee has dropped dramatically. Only the collectors get a lot of profit, because they sell the coffees more expensive. Coffee farmers bite their fingers. Farmers cannot enjoy good yields.

How do I comfort Lala, so that she is happy and not sad. I'm confused, but as his best friend, I have a way. Lala definitely loves quiet, cool, beautiful and amazing places. Now that I know I'm going to take Lala to row my bike towards the estuary, there's a nice place to relax. But, I have to bring a tent and other equipment. I'm going to invite Lala to camp there.

I headed to Lala's house, and right, I saw Lala was sad on the porch of the house.

"Hi, Lala, why do you look sad? Do you have a problem?" I'll try to make small talk with Lala.

"Hi, Ratih, I'm all right. I'm just a little sad. It's been a year since coffee prices have gotten worse. I don't know what happened to the farmers in our village. Will they all be sad?"

I, who saw Lala getting worse, also felt sad. How is the fate of the farmers in the village? Hopefully they don't feel sad for too long.

"Lala, never mind. Let the government think about the fate of the farmers. We can only pray."

"No, Ratih. This is our job. We should have complained to the government building, so that they work hard to resolve this problem."

I thought, Lala is a smart girl. He is indeed very kind and clever. As long as she teaches village children to speak English and Dutch, she is seen as a girl who cares deeply for others. I'm proud of Lala; country girl who is good at speaking English and Dutch. Even though Lala is a coffee farmer with her mother, she is amazing.

"Okay, Lala, I'm here to take you camping on La Ramee beach. Are you going camping with me today? Tomorrow we return to the village, after which we go to the city to buy children's books."

Wow, amazing, not even two seconds, Lala immediately got up from her seat, then said:

"Hmm .. that's what I want. We have to calm our minds, so we look happy. We can't be sad, Ratih! Come on, let's camp!"

Not thinking long, Lala kept moving to prepare camping gear. And we have to cycle through the winding roads. Our village is located in the middle of forest and hills. We pedaled our bikes, heading for the estuary which is on La Ramee beach. The place is very beautiful. Still natural. All the objects and plants there are very unique. The clean air and cool breeze will make us feel more at home on that beach.

Friends, if you want to know how beautiful the place I mean above is, then pay attention to the scenery below. The beauty is exactly the same as in reality.


pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7pW7vCUFP4k8VHxYmFEoSt4nrZXwW95LTH83ZMpNg45mucntt7M8RbkQRNExsRNMeeC9H6dxm4WmenDtCWVcKZBGrsHunpEwfyV2jARqAfBPjq8fMAPyicGhQTiiPPYpwbQi.jpeg
Image source @xpilar


After we cycled, we finally reached the beach. We immediately set up our tents. We have our own camping equipment. Because we as villagers, and live in the forest, we are used to camping somewhere.

When the sun is directly above the peak, we feel warm and cool. The wind blows slowly. The clouds look great. The waves break the silence. The two of us as country girls, will now spend the night on the beach. Wow, amazingly beautiful. You all love it here, guys! I am not lying.

Lala looked for a stick, and tied the fishing line. Lala knows, the fish here are big. We will definitely make grilled fish, and I will prepare salads. Lala and I both love the fruit salad and grilled fish.

Most likely it won't rain tonight. Today's weather is very friendly. Me and Lala really enjoyed today. Especially when Lala has caught some fish, I look for tree branches and burn them.

"Wow, big fish. Let's relax, enjoy the fishing results. I'll burn wood, and we grill fish." I cheered Lala, and invited her to grill fish.

"Okay, Ratih, you are very kind. Luckily you took me to this beach, if not, maybe I will continue to daydream at home." Lala replied.

"Yes, it's okay. Besides, I haven't been to this place for a long time. Even though this place is very cool and beautiful."

"Yes, during the second world war, this place was rarely visited by people." Lala reminds the past.

"That's right, Lala. You are right. It should be now, this beach is starting to get busy again. So that people can relax enjoying the beauty of the beach."

We chatted while grilling fish. And we had drinks, and looked out over the ocean. How beautiful La Ramee beach is.

Aceh, 8 November 2020.
Regards, by @new-spirit


Note: Well, my friends, if in my writing there is a typing error or language error, I apologize, because I only use the English translator from Google. But I think, it will be enough to make you happy and like my writing. And I pray, that your days are always happy and healthy. And I also hope that you will give positive voices to my writing on the blog.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

@worldofxpilar, I am glad you gave my writing a positive voice.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the great story @new-spirit

No problem reading the story
I use google translate all the time :)

@xpilar, Oh, thank you very much. It makes me more excited. Have a good day. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69