Contest "Photographing Architecture" - The Milan Duomo Rooftop

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

When it comes to Architecture one can vouch that Italy is the place where you see the best of it. This place is rich of history and architecture. The Picture that I will like to share today for the WOX Contest are of the roof top of Milan Duomo. It is one of the most magnificent structures in the world, that I have seen so far. Duomo also means Cathedral. The work of this Duomo began in the 1300s and ended around 1965. Though the work has ended but the restoration work keeps happening on a regular basis. The work kept happening in phases and hence it spreaded out over centuries.

The Milan Duomo is surely a place to visit from the inside but at the same time one should not miss visiting the roof top part. It is as equally captivating as the interiors. There is a special fee for the entrance to roof top, but it is worth it to visit, as you will be able to see the structure up close. The height of this Duomo is 45 meters and very impressive architecture. It is said that over the spread of these 6 centuries that it was built in, there were more than 70 Architects who got involved in planning the building.

This picture is at the roof top, where the steps go up and down and connect parts of the Duomo.
20220709_120220.jpg

That's the whole of Duomo. The golden copper statue is the highest point of the Duomo and is known as the Madonnina which is the symbol of Milan.
20220710_142950.jpg

Duomo is a work of the finest architecture in the world.
20220709_115844.jpg

It is so impossible to stop at 3 pictures for this place, but following the rules of the contest I have managed to stop myself at 3 :-)

All pictures are clicked on Samsung S20+ mobile phone

I will like to invite @dove11, @fijimermaid and @ahlawat to participate in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
 last year 

You have given a wonderful presentation. In which all the pictures are amazing.

 last year 

Wow! It is impressive that it survived the 6 centuries for its construction, it certainly does not match its breathtaking beauty and history.

Thank you for sharing it.

All the best to you.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

These are amazing photos...I don't think that I have ever seen photos of Milan Duomo before.

 last year 

It's a beautiful piece of art and architecture. The real beauty is in the inside

They say perfection takes time, this Cathedral does look like 6 centuries of work of art. Thank you for sharing, I will definitely add it to my travel bucket list!

 last year 

Such a marvelous piece of art is sure to take time and efforts beyond imagination

 last year 

Thanks for inviting me. I will check it out if I could post something close to your wonderful images though! Incidentally I have done a post a few minutes ago in this community.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@o1eh/wox-travel-contest-or-week-5

 last year 

I did check out and thank you for the contest details

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51