WOX TRAVEL CONTEST - WEEK 8 | Travel Story to Saluopa Waterfall

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

Thank you for @benoitblanc and Wox Community for held this Contest. I always love reading other travel experiences while also share my travel story to you all. I hope you all enjoy it and maybe you will visit this place in future. Today I will share my experience visiting Saluopa Waterfall.

When visiting Tentena in North Pamona, Poso Regency, Central Sulawesi, it's truly regrettable if you miss the opportunity to witness its beautiful natural charm. Starting from the cave tourism, Lake Poso, and also the stunning Saluopa Waterfall.

A masterpiece of nature created by the Almighty, surrounded by centuries-old trees, the chirping of birds, and the Tonggeret (Cicadidae) Orchestra harmoniously blending with the sound of falling water. It's a travel story that I must share, even with the limitations of words to describe its beauty.

IMG_20221107_090146~2.jpg

Saluopa Waterfall is located in Tonusu Village, North Pamona District, Poso Regency, Central Sulawesi. It's approximately 15 km from the city center of Tentena, with a travel time of about 30 minutes. If you start from Poso City, it takes around 1-2 hours to reach the Saluopa Waterfall tourist destination.

I arrived at this waterfall from Poso City at around 08:30. Google Maps directions took me right to the Saluopa Waterfall location. After parking my vehicle, there was no one at the ticket booth, perhaps because it was still early in the morning.

IMG_20221107_084827.jpg

The entrance gate is quite appealing with a wooden bridge crossing a small river, which is also a tributary of this waterfall. It's a pleasant 15-minute walk along a concrete pathway lined with the main commodity of Poso Regency, which is chocolate tree.

There are several houses of local residents within this tourist complex, along with a few eateries and coffee shops available. Some ornamental plants adorn the path to the waterfall, such as the famous Poso Forest Orchid. For those who are unaware, Poso Regency is home to a wide variety of forest orchid species, so beautiful and diverse that even former president wife, the late, Ibu Tien Suharto once proposed the creation of the Bancea Orchid Forest Park.

Continuing the journey, we will pass by several toilet facilities that are quite clean and well-maintained. There are several spots for selfies and a few gazebos intentionally built for visitors to rest or simply enjoy the natural panorama around. There are numerous tall trees with very large trunks, indicating that these trees are likely quite old, possibly even hundreds of years old.

1668081671948.jpg

1668081671931.jpg

1668081671963.jpg

From a distance, as Saluopa Waterfall began to appear through the gaps in the trees, I was amazed at its immense size and height. There are several tiers, each with cascades of varying heights.

IMG_20221109_085107_074.jpg

At the front of the waterfall, there is a concrete staircase integrated with the pathway I walked earlier. There are several bridges, and on the left side, a staircase is also built leading to the top of the waterfall. I abandoned my intention to go to the upper part of the waterfall because at that time, the water flow was quite strong, even forming a new waterfall on the stairs. If I had insisted, I would have definitely gotten soaking wet from the heavy downpour of water.

I spent quite a while here, trying various compositions that this waterfall offers. Unfortunately, in some spots, I faced difficulties due to the significant dynamic range of this waterfall. The dense forest and some open areas created strong contrasts in the lighting at the waterfall. Additionally, on that day, I was only using a mobile phone camera.

Nevertheless, I was quite satisfied. I hope to have another opportunity to visit this waterfall with proper equipment and at the right time because in the morning, the lighting at this waterfall creates strong contrasts.

1695909417627-01.jpeg

1695909323449-01.jpeg

1695617868216-01.jpeg

IMG_20230928_220826.jpg

IMG_20230928_220741.jpg

IMG_20230928_220718.jpg

This waterfall boasts a beautiful natural panorama, and the provided facilities are quite comprehensive. You can take selfies, bathe in its stream, have a picnic with your family, or simply sit back and relax while enjoying the refreshing beauty of nature, which some young people now call "healing." Hehehe.

Another reason why Saluopa Waterfall is suitable for anyone is that the terrain you have to traverse is relatively easy, especially considering the stunning waterfall. You can bring your children and introduce them to nature, or take elderly family members who may not be able to walk long distances to enjoy a vacation here. It's suitable for all ages. In some waterfall locations, not all of them offer the same facilities.

Thank you for reading my travel story, i hope you all like it.
Regards @mytravelandscape
Makassar, 30 September 2023


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I can hear the sound of the water. Nature 🤩 good for you)))

Yes it refreshing..thank you🙏🙏

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Thank you @stef1 i really appreciated for curated my post..

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

caps of water ...))
A beautiful place!

Thank you @Bambuka

 9 months ago 

🖐 😊👌

 9 months ago 

It's beautiful

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

What an incredible place!!!!

Listen I am 43, so not what I would consider "young" haha - and I definitely think there is something so very healing about running water - and nature in general, and this place looks like complete heaven in that respect!

As an avid gardener, I think I qualify myself to say that I definitely attain some level of "healing" when I spend time out in my garden. Hey, call it whatever you want I guess - but mother nature is magnificent!!! :)

You are very fortunate to have such a wonderful place within traveling distance to where you live. A true blessing!!

Thanks for sharing your adventure! I absolutely love your photos too! Spotted this post compliments of @o1eh :)

Have an awesome Wednesday!

Thank you @jaynie i really appreciated your feedback..

My pleasure!!! :)

 9 months ago 

You keep impressing me with your photography with every single post. Just WOW! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience visiting Saluopa Waterfall in Central Sulawesi, Indonesia if I understood correctly. It sounds like a truly breathtaking and serene natural destination. Your detailed description paints a vivid picture of the journey and the beauty of the waterfall.

Nature’s wonders like Saluopa Waterfall are indeed priceless treasures, and your account inspires others to explore and appreciate such pristine locations. It’s great to know that the area is equipped with facilities and suitable for visitors of all ages. Thank you for participating 😄

Thank you @benoitblanc for your feedback. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64