You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homecoming : Books Collection Part 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

Honestly, if i remember correctly i even DM the Author Twitter account asking for the sequel. But she said she doesn't know if there will be a sequel..the book cover said that this story based on True Story..

today while at flight i read again this novel instead of playing with my phone. And now i feel different with the last time i read this book..maybe because now I'm a dad like the main character..it give me motivation to learn about how to be a cool dad for my son.

Sometimes when reading a novel or fictional story, i put my self in Main Character story. And think, if the same situation happened to me in real world, how do i react..by Comparing my self and MC of the fiction make me recognize my self more..but doesn't mean that i should react the same like in the story.

I hope you find time to start reading the Book from your mother favorite author..

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

the book cover said that this story based on True Story..

That is even more reason to want to hear "more"! :D

today while at flight i read again this novel instead of playing with my phone. And now i feel different with the last time i read this book..maybe because now I'm a dad like the main character..it give me motivation to learn about how to be a cool dad for my son.

It is amazing how our perspective toward the same thing can change as the years move on!

i put my self in Main Character story.

I think if an author is successful in getting a reader to do that - then it is indeed a great story!

I hope you find time to start reading the Book from your mother favorite author..

Thank you @mytravelandscape
xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72