You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #club5050 Poutine

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I didn't know this Quebecois dish. I think I now know where the Venezuelan papas mixtas come from, LOL. Maybe one of those Venezuelans, wandering around the world, came to Quebec and copied the idea. Either that or poutine is a meme yet to be categorized! I was reading Brittilicious's comment and I see that with the poutine the inevitable has happened, it has been versioned, simplified and popularized XD

As always, visiting your blog is a pleasure, @petface :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Papas mixtas look very appetising! I think I now know their origin too @marlyncabrera You have lots of French heritage in Venezuela. Poutine and papas mixtas make a great budget hot food accessible to many.

Thanks for visiting my blog, it is always nice to hear from you. I am also glad to see that you keep being very active here on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56