📷Travel Photography

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 days ago

The World of XPILAR - Daily Photo

Travel Photography

THE REAPER

She sings, poor reaper,
Perhaps thinking herself happy…
She sings, and reaps, and her voice, full
Of joyful and anonymous widowhood,
Ripples like a bird’s song
In the air, clear as a threshold,
And there are curves in the gentle weave
Of the sound she makes as she sings.
Hearing her brings both joy and sorrow,
In her voice there is the field and the toil,
And she sings as if she had
More reasons to sing than life itself.
Ah, with such clear purity
Her voice enters the blue,
That in us smiles as much as it is sadness,
And life tastes of love and the south!
Sing! My heart burns.
What in me listens is weeping.
Pour into my hollow chest
Your wavering, uncertain voice!
Ah, to be you, while being me!
To have your joyful unawareness
And the awareness of it! Oh sky,
Oh field, oh song, oh science.
It weighs so much, and life is so brief!
Enter deep within me, become
My soul, your light shadow!…
Then, carrying me, move on!...

"Fernando Pessoa"


DSC_0193_3.jpg



I am sharing photos of landscapes, moments and experiences. Nature and sea are the most visited themes in my photo collection, but any attention-grabbing aspect can be photographed. Hope you enjoy it...


Category#thediarygame
LocationGerês - Portugal

WORLD OF XPILAR Community

wox1.png

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64