You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We welcome you all to this week's issue of #talkchannel in the WORLD OF XPILAR Community "theme witnesses"( week25)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Thanks @xpilar!

It is my pleasure to have been summoned to this edition of #talkchannel. I am Witness since a very short time and I appreciate all support that the community offers me with their votes. Since I arrived to Steem a year and a half ago, I have tried to help users with my experience as a teacher in the world of computer science. Publishing tutorials, videos and attending to doubts on my Discord server. I also work in several projects as a software developer. My main project, the video game "Rada Quest" is being developed outside of Steem due to the need for NFT (Non Fungible Tokens), FT (Fungible Tokens) and NTT (Non-Transferrable Tokens), not yet available on Steem. I look forward to learning a lot about this token technology to help in its implementation in Steem. I think it is very necessary for Steem users to be able to have NFT and it is my desire to collaborate in making that possible.

Due to the exit from Steem of the Hispanic Witness (Cervantes) some members of the Hispanic community have asked me if I am the "Hispanic Witness" because I am Spanish. In my opinion it is the community who must choose their Witness and I will be willing to listen to the requests that come to me. It is true that my intention is to work to recover and strengthen Hispanic capital on the blockchain.

I am also doing Social Promoter work on different social networks, both to publicize the Steem community and to recruit new investors and/or content creators.

I am at your disposal if you want to ask me any questions and don't forget to vote me as your witness!😉

note
Please, I encourage you to remove votes for disabled Witnesses to avoid missing blocks and improve Steem Blockchain performance https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

image.png

Sort:  

Hi @marcosdk.
thank you for the meeting to share with us here, I as a beginner certainly never understand about witnesses, therefore we really need guidance from witnesses steem, especially for beginners at steemit.

Here are some things I want to ask:

  1. The extent of the Witness's role in steemit for beginners.

  2. Please give me a little information about witnesses who are no longer active in steem so that I can choose other witnesses.

  3. Can witnesses be a curator for beginners at Steemit ?, Because many beginner writers don't get the attention of great people at Steemit, even though they have a lot of good work.

for the time being this is the only question I ask, hopefully there is a satisfying answer. And this question can be answered by all witnesses.
thanks.
Best regard @muftii

 4 years ago (edited)

These are very interesting questions. It deserves an explanation in detail, but I will try to summarize the answer here.
It is necessary to understand that the main role of a witness a technical role. Our main function is to keep the blockchain running and ensure its viability thanks to the decentralization of our different nodes.
Second, we are developers in most of cases and we must meet the needs of the community by improving and creating tools that make the user experience more comfortable and practical.
These functions take up a lot of time and have a high economic cost due to the necessary infrastructure. Many witnesses must use the Steem earned for their work to pay for their system expenses. For this reason, there may be curator witnesses, but it is not normal. In most cases, witnesses who can afford to accumulate SP act as "passive" curators, that is, following a curation trail.
Fortunately, Steem has a very varied ecosystem and there are other roles more focused on curanting and supporting beginners, such as this "World of Xpilar" community or other projects such as @steemingcurators

Regarding the deactivated witnesses. Steem is a living and changing ecosystem. There are witnesses who stop working because they don't have the time or resources to keep the blockchain. Others deactivate their nodes because they start projects elsewhere. All witnesses, present and past, continue to appear on the list and can continue to receive votes, even if they no longer perform functions. Users should be responsible for checking whether the witnesses they support continue to do their job to decide whether to hold or withdraw their vote.

Wow amazing.
The answer is short, concise/Solid and clear,
very satisfy.
I also want answers from other witnesses, hopefully they will attend this invitation.
thank you @marcosdk

Hi @marcosdk it is nice to see you around here and recently I am seeing you everywhere, you are very active and while interacting with @steemitblog activities saw your name very often. There is a big Hispanic community and I believe they really miss a leader. Also thank you for pointing to the witnesses that are disabled, we also need to look through and make sure that we have updated our ones.

Thank you for coming and speaking here, @stef1

Thank you. I have always been quite active although perhaps not as visibly as now. I have set out to continue creating educational content for the Hispanic community and I will be happy to respond to requests and help organize a new community if required.

 4 years ago (edited)

@marcosdk ..Thanks so much for this information. I am going to remove my vote from all the disabled witnesses and vote in some new ones. You are the first new one I am giving my vote right away.

The Steem ecosystem is at the critical point where it needs represents who are going to add value to it greatly for the purposes of increasing the value of steem and making the ecosystem a better, comfortable and enjoyable platform for engagement.

It is a very responsible decision, thank you.

 4 years ago 

Hi @marcosdk

thanks for your full feedback, appreciate it

I will be happy to answer all questions. Please also consider supporting me as a witness with a vote. Your vote can help me but can help to prune de witnesses list of disabled witness too. Thank you.

 4 years ago 

My team and me will now vote for you as a witness

I would be so grateful.

 4 years ago (edited)

Think we moved you a little ahead now on the witness list :)

Thanks a lot! I'm very grateful

 4 years ago 

Gracias por el gran trabajo en esta blockchain!! Seguro que lograrás esos NFT necesarios para @RadaQuest!! Todo el éxito en las labores y proyectos que estás realizando!!
Abrazo grande!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68