You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zenitar &Helios

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Hey! Thanks so much for putting up that article, I find it really helpful!
Indeed, as you say, the details of the photos are great and it's softness is great. The bokeh, though... it is one to fall in love with, and I know many photographers already have done this :)
Thinking more and more about this lens, if I decide to purchase it, I would more probably go with the new model, despite of the price. Two major reasons - I don't like using lens adapters, they tend to fail me in important moments, they also add weight to the camera. The second reason - the new release looks like a better build quality, of course, I can't be 100% sure by the product photos I see online ;)

One more thing - I would love to test this glass with my macro extension tubes ;)

Many thanks, once again :)

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Чем интересен этот объектив, с его помощью можно добиться разного характера боке. От характерно закрученного на мелких деталях, до почти полного размытия фото. Диафрагма и расстояние до объекта, в этом вся суть :)

Я понимаю твою нелюбовь к адаптерам. Но этот объектив не имеет электроники, он полностью мануальный. В этом случае адаптер просто не может подвести. Разве что лишняя щель для попадания пыли внутрь :D

Но, конечно, иметь объектив без всяких переходников всегда приятнее.

 4 months ago 

You're absolutely right... no electronics, no problems :)))

 4 months ago 

Это всё дело привычки. Кому-то важен автофокус, а в некоторых "быстрых" жанрах без него не обойтись. Кто-то делает неспеша и может позволить длительную настройку.

Я привык к мануалам. Даже когда срабатывает автофокус, я вручную проверяю точность его фокусировки именно на той детали, которая мне нужна)) Это стало уже привычкой)

 4 months ago 

Yes! :)
We quite easily accept what's easier, I guess we are all a bit lazy by nature :D
Sometimes when I shoot in dark conditions, I intentionally switch to manual focus, some combinations of cameras and lenses are really awful when focusing in low-light ;)
You're right though, sports or wildlife, it would be hard to work on manual ;)

 4 months ago 

🖐🤣
Это точно))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54