You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You could see through everything!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Здравствуй и спасибо :)
I would say I use all kind of photos I took either with my wide or long lens. Sometimes I do "planets" with stitched panoramas from multiple photos, sometimes it is a single image, like this one in particular.
I do those lonely planets with LR & PS.

Few more here at my site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/other-favorites

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I wanted to ask about the very technique of shooting.
I understand that you are stitching several photos into a round panorama, but I do not understand the shooting technology itself. Do you fix the camera in one location and rotate it 360 degrees? Where is the camera looking in this case?

 3 years ago 

Ah, yes. Usually I rotate the camera. 360 degrees or whatever angle I want to include in the "planet". Sometimes it is 2-3 photos, but once I had to take 36 photos to create a full 3D spherical panorama :)
I noticed that for good planets, I need to leave more space than the usual rule of thirds. Does this answer your question?

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I understood about the shooting, but there was still a question of processing or stitching. LR & PS.
In LR, you prepare the photographs before you combine them into the planet. Right?
In PS you sew them together. What tool or PS option does the job?

 3 years ago 

Yes, I stitch the panorama in LR.
Then I use the Polar Coordinates filter in PS but there are many steps too for the preparation. It has to be a square to work properly.

 3 years ago 

Yes, thanks, I get it. I found more information on this subject. It remains to find the Polar Coordinates filter in PS in my PS version))
I hope it is there.

 3 years ago 

Filter --> Distort --> Polar Coordinates
This is my version, I think the latest one, 22.5.1 at the moment.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65