You could see through everything!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Greetings, art lovers!

Here is a black and white digital art I created today, based on one of my long-exposure photographs I took at the famous See-through Church in Belgium at sunset in one warm summer day of our photo-travel throughout this lovely and beautiful country in the heart of Europe.

What does that picture speak to you? :)

IMG_5888.jpg-planet-2.jpg

This is my entry to The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #082 by @axeman, supported by the @xpilar community and @steembasicincome, thank you very much all!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi Dаmian!
A very interesting swirling effect. Never tried that. Does it depend on the lens?
Success in the competition!

Привет, Дамиан!
Очень интересный закрученный эффект. Никогда такого не пробовал. Это зависит от объектива?
Успеха в конкурсе!

 3 years ago 

Здравствуй и спасибо :)
I would say I use all kind of photos I took either with my wide or long lens. Sometimes I do "planets" with stitched panoramas from multiple photos, sometimes it is a single image, like this one in particular.
I do those lonely planets with LR & PS.

Few more here at my site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/other-favorites

 3 years ago 

I wanted to ask about the very technique of shooting.
I understand that you are stitching several photos into a round panorama, but I do not understand the shooting technology itself. Do you fix the camera in one location and rotate it 360 degrees? Where is the camera looking in this case?

 3 years ago 

Ah, yes. Usually I rotate the camera. 360 degrees or whatever angle I want to include in the "planet". Sometimes it is 2-3 photos, but once I had to take 36 photos to create a full 3D spherical panorama :)
I noticed that for good planets, I need to leave more space than the usual rule of thirds. Does this answer your question?

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I understood about the shooting, but there was still a question of processing or stitching. LR & PS.
In LR, you prepare the photographs before you combine them into the planet. Right?
In PS you sew them together. What tool or PS option does the job?

 3 years ago 

Yes, I stitch the panorama in LR.
Then I use the Polar Coordinates filter in PS but there are many steps too for the preparation. It has to be a square to work properly.

 3 years ago 

Yes, thanks, I get it. I found more information on this subject. It remains to find the Polar Coordinates filter in PS in my PS version))
I hope it is there.

 3 years ago 

Filter --> Distort --> Polar Coordinates
This is my version, I think the latest one, 22.5.1 at the moment.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22