2020: A year of personal growth [ENG/ESP]steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

image.png

I must thank God

This year 2020 has been very difficult for all the people in the world. Perhaps, some more than others, but in spite of the difficulties, I thank God because my parents, siblings and closest relatives are still alive. Once again, I thank God: for life, bread, water, love, health and the opportunity to continue growing every day. Having said that, dear Steemit community, let me tell you how the year 2020 has been for me.

Joy and difficulty

This year 2020 started without any sorrow or glory. At the beginning of January I didn't even imagine myself writing for an internet platform. The time was running out, and the only thing I could think of was to present my thesis once and for all to graduate and get my T.S.U. degree in Tourism Accommodation Business Administration.

The defense was successful and I had no problem passing. Shortly thereafter, I got the notice that the event would be the first days of March. One stage of my life had finally been closed, my mother was happy and I was a little more relieved to get my university degree. The beginning of this year was very good for me, because I even had the opportunity to start my first formal relationship with the woman who will be the future mother of my children.

The good news came to my door and the atmosphere seemed perfect, but just at those moments of joy, one of the events that has changed the lives of many people took place. The pandemic, a consequence of Covid-19, which has claimed the lives of millions of people around the world.

Coronavirus promotion

I clearly remember that the day before the quarantine began, my graduation ceremony took place. The person in charge of organizing the new graduates urged everyone present to remain calm and keep a safe distance because of the pandemic that was still in its cradle. Laughter and comments could be heard saying that we were the "Coronavirus Promotion", although at first it was funny, several minutes later many regretted that everything was done in a rush, several protocols were skipped and the event was limited to a very simple ceremony, where not even the parents could attend and see their children receive the so happy document.

In spite of the disappointment I felt at my graduation ceremony, some time later I felt very grateful because I understood that in the present circumstances it would be very difficult to graduate because of the prohibition of activities that involve a great concentration of people in the same place.

What I had planned

By the year 2020 I was planning to go to Brazil to spend some time with my relatives there and see if I could get a job. This was one of the reasons that drove me to graduate quickly. Unfortunately, the pandemic killed all the ideas I had in mind. There is a saying that says "Man proposes and God disposes", I don't know who is responsible for conceiving such a phrase, but reason was not lacking?

What God had planned

It is said that God has a path mapped out for everyone, I personally have no physical evidence to prove this, but there are things that have happened this year that leave me thinking, "It is so different from what I had imagined. It was June, a day like any other, I was talking on the phone with my mother-in-law @javima and my girlfriend @babybothe, they told me about a platform where you could earn money by publishing original content, like Facebook or Twitter.

Days after that conversation, my aunt @nrvan28 and I, decided to enter Steemit for the first time. At first I took it very lightly, I was not at all excited and the only thing that caught my attention was the opportunity to start practicing the writing habit again. The first months were difficult, we knew practically nothing about Steemit, many of my publications did not even reach 0.2 which is the minimum to get the reward. I stayed afloat after learning that my girlfriend had collected a generous sum and thanks to that she was able to go to the dentist to have her wisdom teeth extracted.

I, for one, remained discouraged, published at a fickle pace and was depressed to see that the posts on which I spent so much effort received little or no attention. That was until I found two communities that gave me enough encouragement to keep going. The community of #freewriters in which I wrote many posts and I am grateful because it allowed me to recover the habit of writing with its daily five minute notices, the second community is #writingreviews in which I could see my efforts rewarded and thanks to that, I decided to get serious about Steemit. In this last case, I must specially thank @belenguerra, who not only invited me to their community, but also extended me the invitation to #newcomers' community.

The invitation from @belenguerra

For me the invitation from @belenguerra was a turning point, I think that if it hadn't come to me, I would probably have left Steemit.

¿Why?, many will ask.

Simple, in Steemit I didn't have a mentor, or anything like that. I entered the platform at my mother-in-law's suggestion, but some time later I was surprised to discover the community of newcomers. I realized that Steemit does have guides and material for new users, the problem is, not everyone is lucky enough to be guided correctly from the beginning. I reflected for a long time, and wondered why the person who introduced my girlfriend and my mother-in-law to Steemit, didn't mention this community. In the end I concluded that it was not out of malice, this person simply did not know about this community.

Thanks to the community of newcomers, I was able to learn many things and expand my knowledge a little more. I started looking for more information and found users like @shortsegments, which publishes very useful and informative content. I continued to actively participate in #freewriters and #writingreviews to find ways to support my main needs such as my epilepsy medications. If I am not mistaken, it took me at least three months to get paid for the first time, but I remember that it was 2,400,000 in sovereign Bolivars and with it I bought three blisters of Carbamazepine and a Coca-Cola 1.25 L.

image.png

My first time getting paid.

For the current circumstances we Venezuelans are facing in the middle of 2020, without any intention of exaggerating, it is a misery, but it also represents something very important for me. It was the first time I bought my medicines with my own money. This may seem like a very small thing in the eyes of many people, for me it means the first step I took to set myself a goal that I plan to achieve next year.

There is hope

The pandemic has undoubtedly been very difficult, although I did not suffer any loss, millions of people have died in many countries, it has changed people's habits in every way. Some have been separated, others are more united and many families are devastated. The quarantine has lasted longer than I thought, but that has not stopped me from continuing to work to build my future.

So far I have charged around three times exchanging SBD for sovereign Bolivars through the reliable @capybaraexchange. At the beginning I didn't have very clear objectives at Steemit, I just felt like writing and needs to be solved. Now I have at least one very clear objective and I have decided to carry it out.

With the course of these few months at Steemit I have noticed that it is not as easy as I thought, there are certain and certain things that I can do to progress faster, but there are still limiting factors such as the internet, normally functional from midnight to six in the morning. Even so, I do not decline, because I know very well, everything will change for the better.

Recently, one of the events that is revolutionizing our life on this platform, the Tron - Steemit integration, a process that will allow the platform to gain more strength and stimulate the interest of all users. I personally felt euphoric when I read more about this new project that is being developed at Steemit because it means new changes, but they are changes that represent invaluable opportunities for us.

After reading and being well informed I decided to invest in TRX.

¿Why?

Although I am far from having much knowledge about cryptomonies, when I knew I had around 220 TRX and with it, more than 5 million Bolivars. I quickly thought the following:

¿What if I could freeze a massive amount of TRX to produce income constantly?

¿What if I could afford my medicines with that income from TRX?

Then I took an even more ambitious step.

¿What if I could use TRX as a springboard to the much acclaimed Bitcoin?

All these questions and more came when I understood what the Tron-Steemit integration was all about. I was so excited about the idea of being able to make enough money to solve my problems and help the people closest to me, however, reality soon hit me. I discovered that TRX is of low value, it was no longer possible to help my acquaintances immediately, and I could not get the support for the medicines in a short period of time either.

But...

I have not given up, after a temporary relapse and some advice from my aunt @nrvan28, I was able to recover quickly. I reflected once again on the TRX and concluded that it was a unique opportunity. If I don't start right now, I could seriously regret it in a year's time. I have never been a person who tends to regret, but this is different. It's about the future, so I set myself a long-term goal that, God willing, I will achieve and it will be a success.

Objective: To be able to have a constant and safe flow of medicine.

Medium: TRX.

Right now I am freezing TRX and every time I get more, I add it to my Tron wallet. I have also started mining the PNUT token to look for additional income on TRX. Although I don't know many things about the PNUT, I think it also represents a good opportunity and it's better not to let it go without trying to achieve something first.

In a year's time I don't know if my efforts will pay off, but I believe that starting to build up TRX and undermine UNEP right now will be very important in the future. It may be possible that I will not achieve my goal, but I know very well that solutions must be sought, and if a path does not work then it is a matter of continuing to seek. In the event that it doesn't work out the way I hoped, I'll still have enough crypto coins to get into a new token that will allow me to climb up to Bitcoin.

These last few days I've changed a few things in order to get closer to my goal.

  • I have participated in the daily game.
  • be part of the initiatives of @steemitblog.
  • I am accumulating TRX.
  • I started to mine PNUT.
  • I am researching as much as possible about crypto currencies.

Everything that is possible for me, I do, to be able to do the impossible later. The objectives and goals I have set will not be easy, but I will not give up. My only pain is knowing that not all Venezuelans can access this platform. Even so, there are more than two hundred Venezuelans who make life in Steemit and I am sure they are grateful for this opportunity.

It seems that everything is fine...

It's hard

It's hard to know that my family is leaving the country, I'm staying. Although there are many reasons for this to happen, this is not the time or place to explain them, I ask for your understanding please. If I mention this, it is because I am already closing the post and this decision is very recent as well. I can only pray to God that everything goes well.

Before I say goodbye, I want to tell you all that I am very happy to be part of such a wonderful community. I am happy because God is by my side, and he has given me the opportunity to undertake a path that I have decided to follow in order to find solutions and be able to stand on my own feet in the near future. I hope that you will also achieve your objectives and goals, with effort and dedication all this will be possible. Health and much success.

image.png

You have to sow to reap.

I thank @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02, as well as the rest of the curators for their tireless work.

Many thanks to the sponsors: @xpilar, @ steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, and @nutbox, for giving us the opportunity to participate in this contest.


¡thank you for your attention!

This post has translated with "deepl" translator. If any user sees errors, please say so in the comments to correct it as soon as possible, thanks very much.

image.png

Debo agradecerle a Dios

Este año 2020 ha sido muy difícil para todas las personas del mundo. Quizás, algunos más que otros, pero a pesar de las dificultades, le agradezco a Dios porque mis padres, hermanos y familiares más cercanos siguen con vida. Una vez más, gracias Dios: por la vida, el pan, el agua, el amor, la salud y la oportunidad de seguir creciendo cada día. Dicho esto, querida comunidad de Steemit, permítanme relatarles como ha sido para mí el año 2020.

Dicha y dificultad

Este año 2020 comenzó sin pena ni gloria. A principios de Enero ni siquiera me imaginaba escribiendo para una plataforma de internet. El tiempo corría, y lo único que cabía en mi cabeza era presentar mi tesis de una vez por todas para graduarme y obtener mi título de T.S.U Administración de Empresas de Alojamiento turístico.

La defensa se llevó a cabo satisfactoriamente y no tuve problema alguno para aprobar. Poco después me llego el aviso de que el acto seria los primeros días de marzo. Una etapa de mi vida había sido cerrada finalmente, mi madre estaba feliz y yo un poco más aliviado por obtener mi título universitario. El inicio de este año fue muy bueno para mí, porque incluso tuve la oportunidad de comenzar mi primera relación formal con la mujer que será la futura madre de mis hijos.

Las buenas noticias llegaban a mi puerta y el ambiente parecía perfecto, pero justo en esos momentos de dicha se produjo uno de los sucesos que ha cambiado la vida de muchas personas. La pandemia, consecuencia del Covid-19, la cual ha cobrado la vida de millones de personas alrededor del mundo.

Promoción Coronavirus

Recuerdo claramente que el día antes de comenzar la cuarentena, se llevó a cabo mi acto de graduación. La persona encargada de organizar a los recién graduados instaba a todos los presentes a mantener la calma y guardar una distancia prudente por la pandemia que aún estaba en su cuna. Se podían escuchar risas y comentarios diciendo que éramos la “Promoción Coronavirus”, aunque al principio fue gracioso, varios minutos después muchos se arrepintieron porque todo fue realizado de manera apresurada, se saltaron varios de los protocolos y el acto se vio limitado a una entrega de títulos sumamente simplona, a la cual ni siquiera los padres pudieron asistir y ver como sus hijos recibían el tan dichoso documento.

A pesar de la decepción que me lleve en mi acto de graduación, tiempo después me sentí muy agradecido porque comprendí que en las actuales circunstancias sería muy difícil graduarse por la prohibición de actividades que conllevan una gran concentración de personas en un mismo lugar.

Lo que tenía planeado

Para el año 2020 tenía planeado ir a Brasil a pasar una temporada con los familiares que tengo allá y ver si podía conseguir un trabajo. Esta era una de las razones que me impulsaban a graduarme rápidamente. Lamentablemente, la pandemia acabó con todas las ideas que tenía en mente. Hay un dicho que dice “El hombre propone y Dios dispone”, no sé quién es el responsable de concebir tal frase, pero razón no le faltaba…

Lo que Dios tenía planeado

Se dice que Dios tiene un camino trazado para todos, yo personalmente no tengo pruebas físicas para demostrar esto, pero hay cosas que han ocurrido este año y me dejan pensando: “Es tan diferente a lo que había imaginado”. Era Junio, un día como cualquier otro, estaba hablando por teléfono con mi suegra @javima y mi novia @babybothe, me comentaron sobre una plataforma en la cual se podía ganar dinero al publicar contenido original, como si fuera Facebook o Twitter.

Días después de esa conversación, mi tía @nrvan28 y yo, decidimos entrar por primera vez en Steemit. Al principio me lo tome muy a la ligera, no me sentía emocionado en la absoluto y lo único que llamaba mi atención era la oportunidad de comenzar a practicar el hábito de la escritura nuevamente. Los primeros meses fueron difíciles, no sabíamos prácticamente nada de Steemit, muchas de mis publicaciones ni siquiera alcanzaban 0.2 que es el mínimo para cobrar la recompensa. Me mantuve a flote después de saber que mi novia había cobrado una suma generosa y gracias a ello pudo ir al odontólogo a extraerse las cordales.

Yo por mi parte, seguía desanimado, publicaba a un ritmo inconstante y me deprimía al ver que los post en los cuales gastaba mucho esfuerzo recibían poca o ninguna atención. Eso fue hasta encontrar dos comunidades que me dieron el aliento suficiente para seguir adelante. La comunidad de #freewriters en la cual escribí muchos post y estoy agradecido pues me permitió recuperar el hábito de la escritura con sus avisos diarios de cinco minutos, la segunda comunidad es #writingreviews en la cual pude ver mis esfuerzos recompensados y gracias a ello, decidí ponerme serio con respecto a Steemit. En este último caso, debo agradecerle especialmente a @belenguerra, quien no solo me invito a su comunidad, sino que me extiendo la invitación a #newcomers'community.

La invitación de @belenguerra

Para mí la invitación de @belenguerra fue un punto de inflexión, creo que si no me hubiera llegado, es probable que hubiese abandonado Steemit.

¿Por qué?, se preguntaran muchos.

Simple, en Steemit no tenía un mentor, ni nada que se le parezca. Entre a la plataforma por la sugerencia de mi suegra, pero tiempo después me lleve una gran sorpresa al descubrir la comunidad de recién llegados. Me percaté de que Steemit si tiene guías y material para los nuevos usuarios, el problema, no todos tienen la suerte de ser guiados correctamente desde el principio. Reflexione durante mucho tiempo, y me pregunte por qué la persona que introdujo a mi novia y a mi suegra en Steemit, no menciono esta comunidad. Al final concluí que no era por maldad, sencillamente esta persona no sabía de esa comunidad.

Gracias a la comunidad de recién llegados, pude aprender muchas cosas y expandir un poco más mis conocimientos. Empecé a buscar más información y encontré usuarios como @shortsegments, que publica contenido muy útil e informativo. Seguí participando activamente en #freewriters y #writingreviews para buscar la manera de sustentar mis principales necesidades como lo son mis medicamentos para la epilepsia. Si no me equivoco, me tomo al menos tres meses cobrar por primera vez, pero recuerdo que fueron 2.400.000 en Bolívares soberanos y con ello compre tres blíster de Carbamazepina y una Coca-Cola de 1.25 L.

image.png

Mi primera vez cobrando.

Para las actuales circunstancias que enfrentamos los venezolanos en pleno 2020, sin intención alguna de exagerar, es una miseria, pero representa también algo muy importante para mí. Fue la primera vez que compre mis medicamentos con mi propio dinero. Esto podrá parecer una cosa muy pequeña a los ojos de muchas personas, para mi significa el primera paso que di para plantearme un objetivo que pienso cumplir el próximo año.

Hay esperanza

La pandemia sin duda alguna ha sido muy difícil, aunque no sufrí ninguna perdida, millones de personas han muerto en muchos países, ha cambiado los hábitos de las personas en todos los sentidos. Algunos se han separado, otros están más unidos y muchas familias se encuentran devastadas. La cuarentena se ha prolongado más de lo pensado, pero eso no ha evitado que yo siga trabajando para edificar mi futuro.

Hasta ahora he cobrado alrededor de tres veces cambiando SBD por Bolívares soberanos a través de la confiable @capybaraexchange. Al principio no tenía objetivos muy claros en Steemit, solo tenía ganas de escribir y necesidades que resolver. Ahora mismo tengo al menos un objetivo muy claro y he decidido llevarlo a cabo.

Con el transcurso de estos pocos meses en Steemit he notado que no es tan fácil como yo pensaba, hay ciertas y determinadas cosas que puedo hacer para progresar más rápido, pero aún hay factores limitantes como el internet, normalmente funcional desde las doce de la noche hasta las seis de la mañana. Aun así, no decaigo, porque sé muy bien, todo cambiara para mejor.

Recientemente, uno de los eventos que está revolucionando nuestra vida en esta plataforma, la integración Tron – Steemit, proceso que permitirá a la plataforma obtener más fuerza y estimular el interés de todos los usuarios. Yo, personalmente me sentí eufórico cuando leí más acerca de este nuevo proyecto que se está desarrollando en Steemit porque significa nuevos cambios, pero son cambios que representan oportunidades invaluables para nosotros.

Luego de haber leído y estar bien informado decidí invertir en el TRX.
¿Por qué?

Aunque estoy lejos de tener mucho conocimiento sobre las criptomonedas, cuando supe que tenía alrededor de 220 TRX y con ello, más de 5 millones de Bolívares. Rápidamente pensé lo siguiente:

¿Y si pudiera congelar una cantidad masiva de TRX para producir ingresos constantemente?

¿Y si pudiera costearme mis medicamentos con esos ingresos en TRX?

Luego, di un paso aún más ambicioso.

¿Y si pudiera usar el TRX como trampolín para llegar al tan aclamado Bitcoin?

Todas estas dudas y mucho más vinieron cuando comprendí de qué se trataba la integración Tron – Steemit. Me ilusione tanto con la idea de ser capaz de ganar el dinero suficiente como para solucionar mis problemas y ayudar a las personas más allegadas a mí, sin embargo, la realidad pronto me golpeo. Descubrí que el TRX tiene un valor bajo, ya no era posible ayudar inmediatamente a mis conocidos, y tampoco podría obtener el sustento para los medicamentos en un breve periodo de tiempo.

Pero…

No me he rendido, después de una recaída temporal y algunos consejos de mi tía @nrvan28, pude recuperarme rápidamente. Reflexione una vez más sobre el TRX y concluí que era una oportunidad irrepetible. Si no comienzo ahora mismo, podría arrepentirme seriamente dentro de un año. Nunca he sido una persona que tiende a arrepentirse, pero esto es diferente. Se trata del futuro, por ello me plantee un objetivo a largo plazo que, si Dios lo permite llevare a cabo y será todo un éxito.

Objetivo: Ser capaz de tener un flujo constante y seguro de medicamentos.

Medio: TRX.

En estos momentos estoy congelando TRX y cada vez que me llega más, lo añado a mi billetera Tron. También he comenzado a minar el token PNUT para buscar ingresos adicionales en TRX. Aunque desconozco muchas cosas sobre el PNUT, considero que también representa una buena oportunidad y es mejor no dejarla ir sin haber intentado lograr algo primero.

Dentro de un año no sé si mis esfuerzos darán resultados, pero considero que empezar a acumular TRX y minar PNUT desde este preciso momento será muy importante en el futuro. Quizás sea posible que no logre mi objetivo, pero sé muy bien, hay que buscar soluciones, y si un camino no funciona entonces es cuestión de seguir buscando. En el caso de que no sea como yo esperaba, todavía tendré suficientes criptomonedas para incursionar en un nuevo token que me permita ir escalando hasta el Bitcoin.

Estos últimos días he cambiado algunas cosas con el fin de acercarme cada vez más a mi objetivo.

  • He participado en el juego diario.
  • forme parte de las iniciativas de @steemitblog.
  • Estoy Acumulando TRX.
  • Comencé a minar PNUT.
  • Investigo en la medida de lo posible sobre las criptomonedas.

Todo lo que me es posible, lo hago, para luego ser capaz de hacer lo imposible. Los objetivos y las metas que he trazado no serán fáciles, pero no tirare la toalla. Mi único dolor es saber que no todos los venezolanos pueden acceder a esta plataforma. Aun así, hay más de doscientos venezolanos que hacen vida en Steemit y estoy seguro que están agradecidos por esta oportunidad.

Pareciera que todo está bien…

Es difícil

Es difícil saber que mi familia se va del país, yo me quedo. Aunque hay muchas razones para que esto suceda, no es el momento ni el lugar adecuado para explicarlas, les pido comprensión por favor. Si menciono esto, es porque ya voy cerrando el post y esta decisión es muy reciente también. Solo puedo rezarle a Dios porque todo salga bien.

Antes de despedirme, quiero decirles a todos que estoy muy feliz por ser parte de tan maravillosa comunidad. Soy dichoso porque Dios está a mi lado, y me ha dado la oportunidad de emprender un camino que he decido recorrer para buscar soluciones y ser capaz de valerme por mi mismo en un futuro próximo. Yo espero que ustedes también logren sus objetivos y metas, con esfuerzo y dedicación todo esto será posible. Salud y mucho éxito.

image.png

Hay que sembrar para cosechar.

Agradezco a @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 y @steemcurator02, así como al resto de los curadores por su incansable labor.

Muchas gracias a los patrocinadores: @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, y @nutbox, por brindarnos la oportunidad de participar en este concurso.


Camera: Honor 7s
Photographer: @leonelb
Image Editor: Microsoft Powerpoint 2010 / NCH software

Sort:  

Nobody knows what the future prepared for us we can plan but everything can be changed in seconds. It is a shame that your trip to Brazil did not happen but hopefully there will be an opportunity. On other hand you are lucky to find other people and new hobby for you in this difficult time. I see all the known names and it is great that you are enjoying it.

In fact, I'm really enjoying learning @stef1, I have hundreds of questions and I'm looking for ways to find the answers. For example, are you familiar with the TRX?

Right now I have a question about the function that allows you to freeze TRX in the trunk wallet. I understand that by freezing TRX you can earn passive income depending on the amount frozen. I would like to know the following: How to calculate the amount of passive income you get from frozen TRXs?

If you know the answer, I would be very grateful if you tell me. If you don't know, there is no problem. Once again I thank you for the contest.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you very much =)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

thanks for the vote =D

Tu puesto es recompensado manualmente por el equipo venezolano "World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail"

Sigue nuestro Trail, y unete aquí.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69