You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Are You, Newbie to Steemit?

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

"One night the other day (while on guard duty in the paddock), I checked the #steemexclusive posts from a good six hours ago. There were 2 - two - individual articles (so no SEC, no vote report, no SR report, no contest, no achievement, no dolphin or orca, no summaries...). That says it all! What interested newbie (without a dollar sign in their eyes) is supposed to find this interesting? The "attractiveness" of this platform says: "Join in. Exactly this way." "Could you please explain what you mean? I'm a newbie and don't understand it)))

Sort:  

Hm, you'd have to narrow down what exactly you didn't understand about the slightly longer phrase. Then perhaps I could help you. The addressee seems to have understood what I mean.

By the way, you're no longer a newbie to me (almost a year - please...). However, you belong to the "new generation" of Steemians, for whom all the challenge nonsense (those are no challenges, those are school tasks...) and the favour of the "holy" Steemit team are part of everyday life, quite normal. The new generation doesn't know Steem any differently.

The whole text that I quoted with quotation marks at the beginning and at the end. By it, I mean that I didn't understand. For you, the newcomers might be ignorant and not particularly pleasant, yet I don't think I belong to the group of people who post all sorts of blatantly stupid things at any cost. I don't like some things in the community, and generally, I rarely participate in the 'competitions' that have insane requirements! Besides, in the end, we are all free to like or dislike certain things. Democracy)))

For you, the newcomers might be ignorant and not particularly pleasant

Excuse me? Who said so???

Why are you trying to justify yourself? I didn't attack you, did I? All I said was that after almost a year you're no longer a newcomer.

Okay, my quote "positively" summarised: the largest proportion of articles on the Steem consists of contributions on demand. You have to look for individual posts that stand out, they are very rare.
Just like attractive introductory posts (5 or 6 out of 250 said Oleh).

It seems like newcomers aren't quite to your taste, and there's probably a reason why they're not within your perimeter. It's not directly stated, but there's a sense of not particularly liking them in the air. I'm sure you have your reasons for that. From my side, everything is fine. I consider myself a newcomer compared to your experience, and I know it could be much better, but there are still things in the community that aren't entirely clear to me. Going by gut feeling)))

It seems like newcomers aren't quite to your taste

It's a pity that I leave such an impression on you. It's almost ridiculous. Well, I don't have any programmes running at the moment that you could stalk. And as I have very little time to spend on Steem and any explanations anyway, I'm afraid I have to leave your impression as it is.
I still wanted to let you know briefly. Just for the

good feeling... 😉

Chriddi as I said from my side everything is fine! Kisses))) 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68