Travel day 🥝✈️🦘Sydney Australia

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

Yesterday i left home at around midday and drove the couple of hours to Wellington Airport, parked the car and went and checked my bag in.

Then i was just waiting until the flight was called which boarded at 3.40pm, then it was a 3 & half hour flight to Sydney which went well and i got fed so that's good!

I am in Sydney until Saturday morning doing some work with Coles Supermarkets, on Saturday when i arrive in Brisbane i will be in a Temp Controlled Woolworths DC for the net 12 days.

20240703_150309.jpg

20240703_175959.jpg


After passing Security & customs i went and picked up my rental car which was a Toyota Corolla Cross, its a little SUV type car and i lot like the Corolla my partner has at home.

20240703_181036.jpg

20240703_181026.jpg


On the left is my room which does the trick for a couple of nights, tomorrow i check out and check into a new Hotel right at Sydney Airport - this is so i am there for my 8am Saturday flight.

20240704_135927.jpg

20240704_075511.jpg


So today we covered 6 x Coles supermarkets and will do another 4-5 tomorrow and then this project will be done, the traffic around Sydney today was quite hectic but t least my GPS was working properly today.

For my Dinner today i grabbed the usual from a Subway across the road from my Hotel, large salad and double steak please and a bottle of water.
20240704_142943.jpg

So that has been the last couple of days for this Kiwi working in Australia, at least Brisbane my next stop will be warmer outside.

Thanks for reading my post

all pics are mine
smudge approves this post

I am @kiwiscanfly 🥝🐔

SydneyOperaHouseGIF.gif

Sort:  

image.png

 2 days ago 

Thank you very much for that

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 days ago 

HeyGIF (2).gif

Sounds like a busy and productive trip so far!

Safe travels to Brisbane and enjoy the warmer weather.

Good luck with the rest of your project, and thanks for sharing your adventures with us.

I hope you will always be healthy sir.... 😇

I am glad your trip was uneventful and it seems everything is working out well for you. 👍 Enjoy your work stint in Sydney! Cheers!

 yesterday 

Sydney is all done now, tomorrow morning i will be on a plane heading to some warmer temps in Brisbane

Have a good weekend mate

A quick in and out job in Sydney. Safe travels, and enjoy your stint in Brisbane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24