Potato Bake Thursday

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

This morning we decided to have a Mince & Cheese Family pie for dinner with the usual mashed potatoes & vegetables, i have been wanting to do a Potato bake as a change from the mashed potatoes.

Before all that i dropped the kids off at school before heading to the GYM for the 4th straight day, i got super sweaty and had a great time. After that it was home for a Shower and make myself a yum smoothie.

This afternoon i went to the Supermarket and brought this 3 cheeses Maggi potato bake for a huge $1.90NZD which is around 9 Steem.

20230914_152840.jpg

20230914_132159.jpg


Right time to get Dinner happening by starting with peeling some potatoes before slicing them thinly

20230914_153309.jpg

20230914_154438.jpg


Then 310ml of milk is mixed with the $1.90 packet of Potato bake mixture and mixed in well, after layering the potatoes i poured the mixture over them and turned the oven on.

20230914_154915.jpg

20230914_163338.jpg


The potato bake went into the oven with the mince n cheese pie, veggies were then prepared and put on the cooktop - some cheese was grated so i could add to the potato bake for the last 15 minutes of its cooking time.

20230914_170638.jpg

20230914_170633.jpg


Here is the finished product which took around an hour to cook, everyone who had some said it was very nice and i think i will try another flavor next week.
20230914_171836.jpg

It was just good to have a change and it got me thinking about what else i could chuck in with the potatoes - veggies/chicken are a couple that come to mind.

There you go Dinner is done and now i plan to go for a walk in the blustery wind we have here today.

Have a good day wherever you are on planet 🌎

all pics are mine
smudge approves this post

I am @kiwiscanfly 🥝🐔

20230910_114330.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

Awh nice!
I love potatoes, and when they are baked in the oven, they are the best.
Next time, try baking them covered with cream, some garlic, and salt.

It is to die for!

Where's the CHEESE 🐱‍🚀 in this recipe!

 last year 

Haha!
You see, if I had to serve it with cheese my guests won't think that I am grant.
It will no longer be called "gratin dauphinois" but "Potato cheese bake" (•ิ‿•ิ)

and I searched dauphinois recipe 😁

Someone breaking the rules here: Cheesy Potatoes Dauphinoise Recipe

 last year 

Haha! Trust you to find this!
There is nothing wrong with your nose.. that's for sure!

 last year 

I could live on Potatoes i think....

 last year 

I know I can (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@petface14/09/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @petface
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thank you for considering my post

 last year 

Pleasure is all mine 👩‍💻It’s tasty 🐽I nominated it when I was just about to have lunch 🍽️

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for that
20230907_154351.jpg

 last year 

Hi, @kiwiscanfly,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

Thank you for visiting my Potato post

 last year (edited)

Gosh..I can't handle my self while I see your dish..
My wouth watering. The dish must be very yummy..
Casue I'm Potatoe lovers 😁. I think, I'm gonna try to made that dish soon

Enjoy your day..
Stay safe and healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30