Perth day 2 Walk about ๐Ÿฆ˜

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 9 months ago

After arriving from Adelaide yesterday i now feel like a local in Perth ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ, i had a great sleep last night as i was a little tired and woke at 5.45am Perth time.

I went looking for a Coffee shop to get my morning fix and found one at around 6.30am, i went back to my Hotel drank it then thought it must be time to go exploring this City.

The Sun was out and the birds were chirping there arses off so off i went, it as nice to have the morning Sun while i walked.

Here are some pictures i took on my morning walk which lasted just under 90 minutes, i got both sides of this lovely Church.

20231010_071058.jpg

20231010_070746.jpg


Saw this awesome old Fire Station and on the right is the Royal Perth Hospital so at least i know where to go if i got sick or injured.

20231010_070535.jpg

20231010_070721.jpg


There are so many nice old building in Perth and a lot of new flash building, this part of Australia has a lot of money in it from the local mining projects.

20231010_070402.jpg

20231010_071925.jpg


After about 40 minutes of walking i came to the Swan river and saw a bridge which looked like it could have a rollercoaster on it, but no there is no Roller coaster but you can climb it for a fee.

20231010_073229.jpg

20231010_073823.jpg


I crossed the swan river and found the Optus Stadium which looks very flash and must have cost a lot of money, once i got back to town i took a picture of the Belgian Beer Cafe which is where i am working this week.

20231010_074032.jpg

20231010_095646.jpg


Here are my stats from my morning walk and i was thinking about going for another walk after work but now i am feeling quite relaxed and tired.
Screenshot_20231010-083024_MapMyWalk.jpg

Tomorrow morning i plan to head the other direction to see what i can find, there is a theme park here but since i am working days i will not be able to visit.

Had a zoom catchup with my family back home in NZ and it was great to see them, Kat was asleep so i didnt get to see him.

That has been my first full day in Perth and it seems pretty cool.

Thank you for reading my post

all pics are mine
smudge approves this post

I am @kiwiscanfly ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿ”

20231010_071009.jpg

Sort: ย 
ย 9 months agoย 

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Freeโœ…1
AI generated postโœ…1
Steemexclusiveโœ…1
Bot freeโœ…1
Quality contentโœ…4
Total score9
Verified by@o1eh11.10.2023.

ย 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
ย 
Good luck! @o1eh
ย 
wox.PNG

ย 9 months agoย 

Than you for considering my post :)

ย 9 months agoย 

As a modern and business person myself, I am pleased that you are having a nice time. I would like to know what transportation a modern and business person like yourself took across the river. A pedalo is the obvious choice although not as modern as other options. Although perhaps more modern than swimming.

Iโ€™m also curious as to whether the 45 minutes that it took you to get a coffee is included in your 90 minute walk?

I wish that I could claim spending all day in a Belgian pub, drinking beer could be considered work.

๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ผ

ย 9 months agoย 

LOL yeah mate they take their time making coffee here.

I swam

As for the work its a tough gig but someone has to do it

Each photos are mind blowing ๐Ÿ˜ thanks for sharing your travel experiences and walk around such beautiful place.

ย 9 months agoย 

Yeah its seems like a cool place

Have a good day

Indeed! Have a nice day to you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

A good post from a business and modern person. It has beautiful architecture, nature and lots of inspiring travel and healthy lifestyle photography. Thank you very much.

ย 9 months agoย 

Thanks Perth looks to be a pretty awesome place

Have a great day

Finding yourself at home in Perth. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

ย 9 months agoย 

You should pop downโœˆ๏ธ we can go out for dinner.

Funny you should say that. I was going to suggest that you take a side tour and pop over to Singapore and we can go out for dinner. ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 9 months agoย 

I may get diverted on my way home - will let you know

๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

ย 9 months agoย 

ohh what a feeling...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34