The beach Rødsand

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

The red sand beach

In the north wee have many nice beaches this is one of them and nice with the reddish sand. Located at the inner part of the archipelago Lofoten. The landscape are open with views towards surrounding islands. A nice place for sunny days and a swim for the toughest. On the warmest days, the sea temperatures can be a bit over fifteen degrees C.

fullsizeoutput_7b7c.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b7a.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b1b.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b7b.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b6d.jpeg

Something fresh green growing in the sand

fullsizeoutput_7b76.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b77.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_7b73.jpeg
Pictures from a day in the spring

Best regards
Jan

Sort:  

Nice beach with the beautiful scenery of the mountains and the sea! The clouds are wonderful. I love them. The red sands and the green plants make the beach look fascinating. Great capture! ;)

Thank's so much mr @tangmo for pleasant comment.

My pleasure! ;)

 3 years ago 

That is lovely....I liked that skies picture..they are nice captured...

looks very beautiful and amazing,have a nice day,I want to be able to enjoy like that.

Thank's so much @fikar22 for nice comment, welcome sometime to the north

God willing, I will visit it if I have money after my parents' treatment.

It's such a beautiful scenery.

Thank's so much @ravenkim

Very beautiful red sand beach.
The beach is indeed a very beautiful place for us to enjoy.
Thank you for sharing.

Thank's so much @jasonmunapasee for nice comment

You're welcome, buddy.

Hello friend, I do not want to imagine how cold its waters 😬 greetings. good day

Thank's so much @elisilva05 for pleasant comment

It is a pleasure for me to see your publications and such beautiful images.

friend @karja, I love to see that landscape so colorful and covered with snow, the water by its nature must be very cold. Greetings.

Hello @alig2408, Thank's so much for pleasant comment

You are really lucky to live in a such a beautiful area.
Great shots. Resteemed.

Thank's so much @lichtblick for comment. Much better now without snow and cold

Very beautiful scenery with a comfortable atmosphere to enjoy it, three fir trees become a natural panorama @karja

Thank's so much @mattmcguire for nice comment

I'm starting to feel like I just took a trip to Norway, as I just visited @harkar's page and he posts some incredible photos too. I really like both your guys pages as I'm always fascinated by countries I have not been too. So thank you for sharing.

Right now I'm located on another beach, or you could say surrounded by beaches. I'm on the small island of Koh Phagnan. Been in Thailand since the covid thing. The beaches here and there don't look so so different, however yours are just missing some palm trees! :)

Happy Constitution Day!

Following and up-voted!

Thank's so much @world-travel-pro for nice comment, you are right should been some palms and twenty more degreesC.

Haha, right. But then I guess it wouldn't be Norway would it... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45