Funky Caterpillar | Playing photographer #48

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

IMG_20231115_103818_949.jpg

This is my entry-- Imagen de @joslud

Oruga Enrollada | Funky Caterpillar

Bases del Concurso:
Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #48.
by @adeljose

bannepeq.png

Saludos amigos de WORLD OF XPILAR, me uno a este concurso para la semana número 48. Traigo varias tomas de una oruga. Captadas con la camara de mi celular.
Greetings friends of WORLD OF XPILAR, I join this contest for week number 48. I bring several shots of a caterpillar. Captured with my cell phone camera.

IMG_20231115_103140_443.jpg
Imagen de @joslud

Les cuento, salí temprano de casa, pasadas las 7.30 am. La noche anterior habia hecho frio y neblina, por lo que el clima estaba bastante frio. Al ver un muro que queda casi al nivel de mi pecho, estaba allí. Una oruga muy hermosa por sus colores y con muchos vellos.
I tell you, I left home early, after 7.30 am. The night before had been cold and foggy, so the weather was quite cold. Seeing a wall that is almost at the level of my chest, I was there. A very beautiful caterpillar due to its colors and many hairs

IMG_20231115_103054_534b.jpg
Imagen de @joslud

bannepeq.png

Sin embargo, note que estaba buscando el sol para calentarse, allí fue donde procedí a capturar las fotografías. En principio la toqué con un palito y ella se enrolló sobre si misma, convirtiéndose en un hermoso y peligroso capullo. Claro enseguida recordé que lo más sano consiste en no tocarlas ni molestarlas pues sus pelos son muy urticantes en la piel y pueden ser dolorosos. Luego de tomar las fotos la deje para que buscase su protección.
However, I noticed that he was looking for the sun to warm himself, that was where I proceeded to capture the photographs. At first I touched it with a stick and it curled up on itself, turning into a beautiful and dangerous cocoon. Of course, I immediately remembered that the healthiest thing to do is not to touch or bother them because their hairs are very stinging on the skin and can be painful. After taking the photos I left her to seek her protection.

IMG_20231115_103701_524.jpg
Imagen de @joslud

Ya en la tarde, realicé una búsqueda de imágenes con Google Lens por parecido, descubrí que es la oruga de una especie de polilla nocturna llamada Lymire edwardsii .
Already in the afternoon, I did an image search with Google Lens for similarity, I discovered that it is the caterpillar of a species of nocturnal moth called Lymire edwardsii .

IMG_20231115_102844_644.jpg
Imagen de @joslud

bannerggg.png

bannepeq.png

Fuentes

bannepeq.png

Original production by @joslud -- #wox-joslud

I'll wait for you in the next publication.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo @joslud

Buenas fotografías sobre este interesante animal, la belleza a veces suele ser peligrosa, este es un claro ejemplo de ello.

Gracias por unirse al concurso.

Participante #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36