I still feel lost (Story) - Inspired by the digital art of xpilarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I want to tell you a story about an experience I had a few years ago. I have always been very adventurous, I have always liked to do many things, I would like to be able to travel much more, but the reality is that you do not always have the necessary economic resources to do so, however, this does not limit the fact of being able to know some natural areas that the world gives us for our enjoyment.

One day, a little harassed by certain personal problems, I wanted to dedicate myself to an expedition to a place far from home, totally natural, and with little or almost no human traffic. That was just what I wanted, what I needed, so I went into a national park whose name I don't even want to remember...


image.png

Image Cortesy of @xpilarSource

That September 14th dawned, and I started to run away, what was I running away from?, to a great extent I was running away from myself in the space I was in, I wanted to meet myself in another space, it was that simple. I took my things, a bag with some implements, some food, water, and goodbye house, for one day... at least that was the intention.

image.png



Image of my autorship

I arrived at that space I had been looking for, I went in little by little, lost in myself, when I saw around me I only saw big trees, I didn't think about anything, I only walked without stopping, without a previously foreseen direction. I continued walking for some hours, until I decided to stop, I didn't hear anything, just the breeze moving the leaves of the trees, and some thoughts in my mind that little by little were dissipating when I realized that I didn't know where I was, that is to say, I knew I was in that place where I wanted to go, but if I wanted to return home? which way should I go?

It didn't matter much to me at that moment, although the question: how do I get back? passed through my mind, however, I sat down for a moment, took out a container of water that I had in my bag, drank some, then I lay down on a kind of dry hour mattress that I built, it was rewarding, relaxing, so much so that I fell asleep.

image.png



Image of my autorship

I don't know how long I slept, I did it in a way that I can never do it in the house, so I realize that the afternoon has already entered, and there is a chance that I will get there at night, but the question arises again, now if with a little concern: how and where do I get home?

I walked for hours, until it became night, I did not know what to do but prepare to sleep in that place, devoid of sheets. So I made up a small makeshift bed and tucked myself in for the night with some big tree leaves. I practically didn't sleep, but in spite of being lost, I didn't feel like one, my tranquility predominated above all, I thought "at dawn I must look for ways to return".

So the days went by, thinking about how to return, until I ran out of water and the little food I had brought, day after day walking, I don't know if in circles, or if in a straight line, I just know that I was still lost, until my strength ran out, and at some point everything went out, the last thing I thought was this is the end, my end, while I was fading away...

I don't know exactly what happened, then when I opened my eyes, I found myself in a hospital bed, being treated by unknown people, from that day on, I must confess, that I still feel lost.

I invite you to visit the following post by @xpilar so you can know what this activity is all about: Digital image for the day is made according to my own imagination and thoughts (your writing story competition(92)

The images I made were captured with my Huawei Y5 phone

image.png
image.png
I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.

image.png

Visit our partner STEEMSCAN if you are looking for an easy and fast way to convert STEEM to other important cryptom currencies. To access the page click on the following link:

STEEMSCAN

image.png
josevasGIFT FINAL.gifLOGOTOP.png
Sort:  

Hola amigo @josevas217 una excelente historia, espero que lo de perdido no sea en la vida real jejeje gracias por compartir esta gran historia desde la imagen del amigo @xpilar.

Saludos!! :)

Gracias por el apoyo @franyeligonzalez
En realidad, no estoy perdido, al menos creo que no je je je

 4 years ago 

Hi @josevas217

Wooow, great story. it fits well with the image

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75