Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography Abakaliki CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! Greetings to you, and welcome to my post today. I trust you are doing very well. Indeed, I am so excited to have you here. In this post, I have shared some of the architectural photography in my town.

The name of my town is Abakaliki, which is the capital of Ebonyi State. In Abakaliki, there are many beautiful and attractive buildings that look like those abroad. Here, I was only able to share a few architectural photographs of the buildings around my street.

IMG_20221117_121109.jpg
The above-mentioned building is the ongoing construction of an hotel that is located along the road that leads to Abakaliki International Market.
Architectural Photography by @josepha
Device: Techno Pop F2

IMG_20221107_140842.jpg
The above building is the entrance gate of Centennial City's hub, Abakaliki.
Architectural Photography by @josepha
Device: Techno Pop F2

IMG_20221107_140519.jpg
The building above is an inside view of the newly constructed Centennial City Hub. It is a very nice place inside. There is also a ShopRite inside the place.
Architectural Photography by @josepha
Device: Techno Pop F2

IMG_20221117_121723.jpg
This is an area view of some architectural buildings in the city of Abakaliki. This is an area view of the Abakaliki International Market. The photographs were taken when I was on the flyover.
Architectural Photography by @josepha
Device: Techno Pop F2

There are so many architectural buildings in my town, of which you have seen some.

All photographs were taken by me using Techno Pop F2 on December 2, 2022. Most of the buildings are still under construction, but even in their early stages they look very fine and attractive.

Indeed, Abakaliki is filled with a lot of architectural design since the governor is also an engineer and really knows what construction is all about. He knows how to use the best materials in construction.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace, and @adylinah.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @josepha

Thanks for your participation

In this contest I am the jury, that's why I comment technically on the images.

First of all, I would like to comment that none of the images you are presenting can be considered architectural photography. I explained the basic principles of this photographic speciality in the tutorials I published for the contest and which are linked in the entry of the call for entries. It is obvious that you have not read them.

The nº1 rule in architectural photography is to correct the vertical perspective, to put the verticals parallel to the frame of the photo, architectural photography is NOT to point the camera upwards. I explain that in the mentioned tutorials. With the free application for mobiles and tablets Snapseed you can do it easily.

On the other hand, the photos are poorly composed without any treatment to try to improve them.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.

We look forward to seeing you next time, at least with the verticals corrected.

Best regards.

1e.jpg

Is alright it's now that I truly understand you better. Thank you for the observation and point of view.

 2 years ago 

Hello @josepha, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

I wish you good luck!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub751
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content3
Total score7
Verified by@bambuka03\12\22
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @josepha
I find these buildings that you share interesting, I have always liked buildings with reflective windows.

Thanks for your participation.

Really. The building is still under construction. Thank you for stopping by am so grateful.

The architecture of your city is beautiful, many colors and windows... As you say, nothing to look for abroad since you enjoyed a beautiful and updated architecture.
Success in the contest.

Indeed the people in my place are trying in terms of construction. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Lovely photos. I did not know where it is. I had a guess because of the colors (green and white), but I had to Google it. Nigeria.
Again, very nice.

1b.jpg

Actually it's a new Establishment and it is an hotel. Thank Yi for stopping by.

Hola @josefa es un gusto saludarte, tus fotografías son fascinante, muy hermosas. Felicitaciones. Te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso. Un abrazo y bendiciones.

I appreciate your time here. Thank you so much.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41