Steemit Engagement Challenge: WOX Community S6W1: FlowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

flyerdesign_26112022_072815.png

Hello, my dear friend, I am so excited to have you here today. In this post, I have discussed and drawn IXORA COCCINEA flowers as part of my entry to the contest that is organized in the World of Xpilar.


IXORA COCCINEA Flower

IMG20221125124043.jpg

This is a flower that is also known as "flame of the woods" or "jungle geranium." We have all probably removed the stem from the flower as children in order to savor the juice at the bottom; therefore, we are all familiar with this one. It's a lovely shrub plant with flowers that are red, yellow, orange, pink, and white in color. It's a popular plant for use as a hedge in gardens. It enjoys the sun and can also be potted.

As a centerpiece for a table, it looks great. In India and the Asian subcontinent, several of the plant's many parts are employed in ayurvedic practices. Try using it to create a colorful floral arrangement for your home right away. Just fill a vase with water and cut the stem in half; that is how to plant the flower around your home.

Here in this post, my dear friend, I will be showing you how to draw the flower after capturing it with the few tools at hand.

Requirements for drawing

After getting your flower in hand, the next step is to have the following:

  • A Pencil (HB Lead Pencil)
  • A Plain Paper
  • An eraser

I begin by drawing a soft sketch diagonally first, where I try to get the sharp edge just as it looks on the real flower stem and leaf. In the process, I place the flower on the drawing paper to get the heights.

IMG20221125125259.jpg

After looking at the heights, I then held the pencil in my right hand and began drawing the flower on the plain paper.

tmp-cam-596747326345872533.jpg

At this stage, I got to a point where I made a mistake, which led me to use an eraser to clean it off.

After drawing everything, I then switched the pencil to a 2B pencil. I used the 2B pencil to darken the edges of the leaves and stem.

I did the darkening gently, and since there's no color ink available, I couldn't add color to the pink and red parts of the drawing. Below you can see the drawing of an IXORA IXORA flower looking alike with the one I am holding.

IMG20221126072308.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @solexybaba, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @josepha, thank you for taking part in this challenge!

You have chosen a very complex subject to draw, so complex that it seems that you could not finish it. You should have picked something more suited to your drawing skills.
In your place, I would write: "I'll show you how not to draw the flower." It takes a bit of modesty to learn from others.

1c.jpg

Yes you are right. At some point when I was drawing the flower, I almost gave up. Thank you so much for your word of encouragement.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It was a difficult task that you did very well.

I appreciate your comment. Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W1

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub751
Plagiarism Free❌ ó ✅1
Steemexclusive❌ ó ✅1
Bot free1
Quality content3
Total score7
Verified by@bambuka26\11\22

Hello @josepha, thank you for participating in the contest.
Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)
I wish you good luck!

I've never heard of jungle geraniums. This is a difficult flower to draw. Due to the poor quality of the photo, I can't see the details of your drawing. I hope they are good.

Thank you so much for reviewing my post am so grateful.

 2 years ago 

🖐 😊

Thank you for the aubmission and showing the reference of your drawing too. You probably just starting drawing that is why it looks like just a sketch and two demensional. It would be good to give some shading to the flower so that it could get more shape and volume, that will help to separate the flower and the stock with leaves.

Thank you for your support and word of encouragement. I believe next time I will do better than this.

This flower is beautiful and you did well by drawing something similar to it. Your efforts are shown in this article.

Talking about the juice part of this flower, I loved it so much when I was a kid.😄
It's a popular flower here in Nigeria and it was always very easy to come across.

Best wishes in your entry!

Thank you so much for stopping by am so grateful

Hola @josepha. La flor del bosques es muy bonita. Aunque para mi es muy difícil de dibujar esta flor, yo te felicito por el dibujar esta flor y hacer el intento de dibujar la flor del bosque.

I appreciate your comment. Thank you

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 28/11/2022

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47