Sketching a man's head in profile - I

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago

Hi friends!

You'll find here a short video of the first steps to drawing a man's head using charcoal pencils (Carbone Conté á Paris pencils) on 140 gr. soft drawing paper, applying the Loomis method.

-----------------------------------------------

I suggest you read this lesson on how to draw a head in profile view:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/the-human-face-in-profile-view-el-rostro-humano-en-vista-de-perfil-club100

image.png

*

-----------------------------------------------

vine_small.png

I wish you a very nice day!

-----------------------------------------------

Herbarium

Visit my POD's on ArtPal
Herbarium.jpg

-----------------------------------------------

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Sir please check my first post and support me

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

I can't create visual sketches, but I can describe how to sketch a man's head in profile. Start with a vertical oval for the basic head shape, then add a horizontal line for the eye level. Place a smaller oval on the lower part of the head for the chin and jawline. Add a curved line for the nose and a horizontal line for the mouth. You can then add details like the eye, ear, hair, and any other features you'd like. Remember to refine and adjust as needed.

Hi Jorge, it is nice to see you here again and I am glad that you made this video, the photo-steps are also very good but in video we can continuously see how the drawing is developing. Thank you so much for that!

 8 months ago 

Thanks to you too for the support. I hope this content is useful.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@stef115/10/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much Stef for the nomination!!

This is a fantastic video. The music and the drawing go together well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52