You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abstract photography contest -WOX - #2 from Bambuka

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Apparently, strictly speaking, a realistic painting would be a kind of abstraction that counts on the viewer's complicity to be decoded.
What would then be what we call abstract painting?
I loved the first picture, it took me one or two seconds to discover the branch.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I find it difficult to define an abstract photo. On the one hand, I understand what it is about. But my mind is too realistic)))

In addition, I am used to working with the roots and branches of trees. I'm always looking for animalism or anthropomorphism in them))) The mind is constantly searching and sorting through associations.

Apparently you will have to enter a state of meditation )

 2 years ago 

Is not easy. When we think in the "abstract" our mind goes immediately to Mondrian or to Kandinsky.

 2 years ago 

Examples of great masters are a good help. But it's more complicated in photography. You're shooting a specific object anyway. And here it's a matter of composition, colors, lines...

 2 years ago 

Of course, I know how difficult is in photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31