You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love or Lament?

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 days ago

Oh this is just SPOT ON :) And I am definitely not exempt from doing this either, lol - though you already know that... :D

I think in many instances the issue is actually control. Or lack thereof really. Humans hate not having control of circumstances, things - even people. This is one of our greatest downfalls in my opinion. If we were not all so hell bent on controlling the outcome of stuff all the time, then so much of what we consider "wrong" or to have "wronged us" would not even be of any consequence, and yes we would be quite happy with the parking bay in the shade :)

A "let it be" attitude, I am finding is a whole lot more conducive to peace in my life, lol. I cannot say I always win that battle, but the intention is there, so there is a consciousness about it and thats a start in the right direction... right?! :D lol.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Oh, I know we can kvetch with the best of them, hun! But there's usually good reason!

Yeah, you're right... there's a control issue there. But most stuff isn't actually someone's "fault," right? Rain is just water falling from the sky... good if your garden is parched, less good if you're having an outdoor dinner party. But it's just perspective...

Maybe it's just part of the aging process, but I have gotten a lot better at just letting things be. How important are they, really?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55