You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Believe them!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

I think the first thing you need to do is to try and move past the guilt you feel for not reaching out to those that never seem to reciprocate. Certainly easier said than done though.

I suffer with a similar problem - in that I am constantly anxious about what others will "think of me" if I dont do certain things in a certain way - ie. in a manner which the other person or people would consider acceptable... and it is absolutely ridiculous!

I suppose in many ways, and in your case - time will take care of things in a natural evolution... but I guess, in the interim it does not really make processing it any easier on an emotional level.

Sort:  

Yes, absolutely agree. I think we definitely spend way too much time thinking about what others think of us, and in a way, we lose sight of how we actually feel ourselves and put ourselves second.

I think for me, letting go of things seems to be something I've not really spoken to myself about enough. It's absolutely something I need to work on, in lots of ways. For example (this is silly lol) yesterday I had a hot chocolate in a restaurant and it literally tasted like hot milk, I didn't want to say anything but it did get bought to the waitresses attention and I felt so embarrassed haha!! Then, she bought me a fresh one and said it was free, I felt guilty at that 😅 At least I can laugh at myself for that, not so much for other things lol.

If people can't accept you for who you are then they're definitely not people that are worthy of being in your sphere, at least that's what I've learnt lol but yeah, like you say, sometimes it's easier said than done, especially when it depends on who those people are, and that doesn't make it easier on an emotional level.

At least we can be grateful for those that we do have that we wouldn't be without ❤️

and in a way, we lose sight of how we actually feel ourselves and put ourselves second.

Guilty. lol

For example (this is silly lol) yesterday I had a hot chocolate in a restaurant and it literally tasted like hot milk, I didn't want to say anything but it did get bought to the waitresses attention and I felt so embarrassed haha!! Then, she bought me a fresh one and said it was free, I felt guilty at that

I can relate to that - and I suppose indirectly it shows that there is a lack of belief that we are deserving of good things... which is such BS!

At least we can be grateful for those that we do have that we wouldn't be without ❤️

Indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46