You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies We Tell Ourselves: Our Worlds Don't HAVE to be Perfect!

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

Oh man!!! I have lost count of the times I have gotten in my own way over the years and for many varying reasons!

One of the interesting things about the human psyche is that we are often most hesitant to reach for the things we want the most.

Its crazy really - but OH SO TRUE!!!!

Sometimes it is not even the things we really "want" but also the things which we truly need. I have never been particularly good at learning things the easy way in life, lol - then again I am not sure any of us humans actually are... but my point is - in many instances throughout my life that I have gotten in my own way repeatedly and sometimes for the same thing again and again - life has this way of dealing enormous blows which literally shake your world, turn everything upside down and then through the chaos, suddenly re-order things into a manner which is closer to being in alignment with either where you need to be or where you should be heading.

Not unlike your health... when ignored for long enough or de-prioritised repeatedly... your body eventually just says "No more" and then you fall ill, which ultimately forces you to do the one thing you needed most but ignored... and that is often, REST.

As far as our lives are concerned, I think fear of failure and also judgement - or even both combined are often two of the biggest culprits and it is sad that insecurities can steer the direction of our ship to such a degree that we are often too afraid to even try.

We would all do well to take a leaf out of the books of children. Sure, there are exceptions there too - but for the most part, children are not directed by doubt or fear, but rather the complete opposites and it is wonderfully refreshing to witness.

Lovely post @whitelightxpress
xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66