You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: اردو - میری پیاری زبان / Urdu - My Beautiful Language

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

strange "language-loving" generation that swipes their thumbs to text... 😉

LOL!!! I have a fourteen year old son so this got a good giggle out of me. In his defense,(and not without MUCH GREAT AND PERSISTENT effort from yours truly... he has developed quite a healthy appreciation for REAL language as well as creative writing... so, pleased to say that outside of his friend zone, when he texts me, I actually get COMPLETE words with correct spelling, haha!

Sort:  

I actually get COMPLETE words with correct spelling, haha!

Oh, your teenager is a prodigy... ;-D

 6 months ago (edited)

lol, I know - right?! haha! and get this... So, I have all his emails cc'd to me (which he is aware of) - you know, because I need to make sure he is behaving himself...

Yesterday I get this notification for registration to a language app. So I asked him "what language is he wanting to learn?" Spanish he said... and then German.

I was impressed. :D

I have always been of the belief that if you allow kids to develop their NATURAL personality without forcing them to comply or allow them to become a sheeple... then they will pleasantly surprise you often.

Wow, that's impressive. Yes, we shouldn't assume that the (child's) brain is satisfied with "external sound". The hunger to discover and analyse something itself - to learn out of self-motivation - has a strong will to survive... :-)
Can't wait to give your son some German tips... ;-)

The hunger to discover and analyse something itself - to learn out of self-motivation - has a strong will to survive... :-)

ABSOLUTELY!!!

Can't wait to give your son some German tips... ;-)

As long as they are well behaved tips, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55