You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | WEEK 7 - My Taormina

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

I would say it's a town where art, flowers, and love take the lead

Definitely my kind of town!!!! Goodness, if I went there is likely I would never leave!!!! What an absolutely exquisite little place! Their creativity as a community is literally dripping everywhere and even through the pictures I can feel the intensity of the energy! It is just wonderful!!!

It is the sort of place that makes you feel inspired just to be alive and breathing when you walk through the gorgeous cobblestone roads - and in my opinion, we all need a little more of that in our lives.

In the past, it was a tradition to place the Trinacria behind the doors of homes as a protective emblem. The belief was that the image of Medusa would turn anyone attempting harm to the family within into stone.

I never knew this! I think I need to get myself one of those, lol!

Such a fantastic post @kozanozdra - thank you for sharing this adventure!

Sort:  

thanks Jaynie)))

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66884.44
ETH 3466.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19