You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A small hint for curators

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

Thrilled to see you bringing some light onto the subject of art - and you are quite right!!! As an artist myself, I truly feel this. Art takes time to create. Days, weeks - sometimes even months and yes, good quality art should be allowed to speak for itself.

I don't think artists should be made to feel like they have to write an essay to accompany their piece... unless they wanted to.

Perhaps an idea would be to have a slightly different "rule set" given to the curators for specific niches like art... ie. they have different key factors which they check off... like authenticity etc.

Just my thoughts :)

But either way - lovely to see this being brought to light.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I've been suggesting that the Steemit team create a team of curators that would only support the art. However, they did not like the idea, but they stated that all existing curatorial teams could support art. Well, let's see, maybe now artists and photographers will get more attention.

There are many professional artists here in the WORLD OF XPILAR community. Not all of them post regularly, but they are true professionals who deserve the attention they deserve. They are supported by an administrator and moderators, but their capabilities are limited.

As an artist myself

You intrigued me. I hope you will show us your works. Unfortunately I can't rate them as I'm ignorant of art. I may or may not like a piece of art, and I guess that's all I can do :)

I've been suggesting that the Steemit team create a team of curators that would only support the art.

Personally, I think that is a fabulous idea! I do feel that art requires a specific kind of individual (if you will) - a person who has an eye for things like that. Not saying that the average person cannot appreciate and support art... only that certain things may be overlooked or undervalued by a less keen eye.

There are many professional artists here in the WORLD OF XPILAR community. Not all of them post regularly, but they are true professionals who deserve the attention they deserve. They are supported by an administrator and moderators, but their capabilities are limited.

It would be nice to see a positive shift in that respect.

You intrigued me. I hope you will show us your works.
Perhaps one day I will share my work here, and connect my "two worlds" :)

Unfortunately I can't rate them as I'm ignorant of art. I may or may not like a piece of art, and I guess that's all I can do :)

In essence, that is all there is to it, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65