MY IMAGINARY TRIP TO MEXICO

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello friends today I come to invite you to come with me, to visit Mexico on behalf of @leveuf. Who has organized this wonderful contest for those who have visited this beautiful country and for those who are not like me, but are attracted by its culture and charm that they have been able to maintain from generation to generation.


image.png

MEXICAN HAND-EMBROIDERED DRESSES
click


I arrived in Mexico very excited about all the experiences and places that I am going to know, but to enter in harmony I bought some beautiful hand-embroidered dresses, which are a beauty with its details and colors that distinguish Mexico and the Mexican women adorned with long earrings, some of silver, but all highlight the beauty of the woman of that country, like their crossed braids as Frida wore them.

image.png

MEXICAN MARKET WITH FRUITS, PIÑATAS AND MOLES OF ALL KINDS
click


Already dressed and with my knitted bows I went to the nearest popular market, where it is shared with the beautiful people of the town, the ones who know the recipes, the secrets of a country and we will not find them in a commercial supermarket. There with multicolored decorations were: piñatas, candies, dried fruits that I like so much and I bought, pips, tortilleras, blankets, achiote with other herbs and I drank to mitigate the heat while I walked around the market, a cold and delicious water from Jamaica.

image.png

MEXICAN FRUITS FULL OF FLAVOR AND COLOR
click


I went to a stall where the fruits issued delicious aromas, there organized: mangoes, melons, pineapples, guavas, cornmeal, soursop, apples and different beans. But what I fell in love with the most was the people, kind, loving and receptive as I had imagined them.


image.png

FRIDA KAHLO
click

Almost at the end of my trip, I went to the museum of Frida Kahlo, a famous Mexican painter, beautiful woman, fighter, politician, cook and one of the things that overcame the vicissitudes of life leaving beautiful legacies through painting.

And I could not stop sharing the day of the dead, one day before my birthday on November 3, for which my daughters gave me this trip, which pays tribute to the dead ancestors with: favorite food, flowers, fruits and sweets. As I had my attire, makeup and candle in hand we went to celebrate and end my wonderful journey through this beautiful and colorful land.

If you want to participate in this wonderful contest, you can search in the following link
click


image.png

Day of the Dead Celebration
click


image.png


ALL PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY KODAK EASY SHARE CAMERA C5 30

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Que hermoso viaje has realizado, @Javima!! Vistiendo con gran elegancias nuestros vestidos tradicionales y visitando los sitios que están más cercanos al pueblo mexicano. Me gusto visitar olores y colores contigo en esos mundos de sabores, juguetes y música que son los mercados en cada pueblo y ciudad.

Debo decirte que te veías muy guapa y elegante durante la visita al Museo de nuestra icónica artista, cerrando con broche de oro tu maravillosa visita!!

Muchas gracias por tu participación en este viaje imaginario!!
Abrazos y buenos vientos para los proyectos!

Gracias amigo @leveuf por tan hermosas palabras llenas de halagos.Tu país es hermoso lleno de mucha cultura y amor por esta.Me encanta como a través de los años han sabilo preservar eso.Mil gracias a ti y un abrazo y muchos éxitos como representante de México.

Hoolaaa amiga @javima una excelente participación, ese viaje fue espectacular, creo que visitaste grandes lugares!! :)

Saludos y mucha suerte en el concurso!!

Gracias amiga @franyeligonalez. La pase genial en Mexico y hasta celebre mi cumpleaños. Saludos

 4 years ago 

Saludos amiga @javima, muy buena su historia, gracias por compartir con nosotros su viaje a México.

Suerte en el concurso.

Gracias amigo @adeljose por tus deseos y palabras.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Very grateful for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67