Steemit Engagement Challenge | WOX Community S10W6 | Drawing "Still Life"

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

Hello Beautiful People!

As this is the last week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season #10, Week #6. This was an amazing week with a lot of interesting contests around all the communities. Today is the last day and I am going to end the week by participating to this beautiful contest by WOX Community. So, Let's get into the contest!!

image.png



Still Life Drawing " Inspiration"

I looked for an reference picture on the internet but do not like anything special. I decided to draw from my own photo. I took my water bottle and kept it on the table. Now this is my inspiration for the still life drawing.

image.png



My "Still Life" Drawing Tutorial:



MATERIAL REQUIRED:

  • White page
  • Pencil
  • Sharpener
  • Eraser
  • Scale

image.png



STEP #1

  • Take a white paper and start draw the lines of your drawing.
  • I have drawn lines of the side and of the bottom and top.
  • These will help in making my drawing straight.

image.png


STEP #2

  • I have joined all the lines and started giving the shape to the bottle.
  • I have made the top , I am just using this pencil and nothing else.

image.png


STEP #3

  • I have made the areas which will be shaded and the ones to keep whitish.
  • I have also drawn it bottom part.

image.png


STEP #4

  • I have started shading the bottle.
  • I started from the upper part, the cap of the bottle.
  • I have shaded with the pencil and then started blending it towards the bottom.
  • Shading with hands while blending with your fingers makes the perfect sketching.

image.png

STEP #5

  • Its now the last step, I am shading the whole area.
  • Keeping the sides a bit dull and creating a light effect on some areas with the help of an eraser.
  • I have made the shadow by rubbing the pencil on the back side and blending it with the help of my fingers.

image.png



Final Drawing:

image.png

image.png

image.png



All the photos used above are my own and are clicked by my IPhone 7 Plus.



I would like to invite my friends @jyotithelight@shohana1 and @malikusman1 to participate in the contest.



image.png
Thank You So Much For Reading
With Love
image.png

Sort:  

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

 11 months ago 

Beautiful work!!!

Really great job. Rendered so beautifully.

Because it is so realistic, I would make sure not to see the line in the right, and left (there are no lines in nature).
The "line" close to the bottom is ok, it is ambient occlusion.

The cast shadow is soft and beautiful too.
I would like to see more beautiful drawings from you.

Ran

Thank you so much, I will try to do more practice to make my work perfect.
It was a try and I am glad you liked it.
❤️

 11 months ago 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W6

Good job, realistic. I miss the background a little, maybe a tile in the background :)
Good luck in the competition!

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@bambuka16/07/23

![Unbenannt-1_3 sKopie Kopie.jpg](

Thank you so much for your great remarks dear.
Steem on!

 11 months ago 

🖐 😊 👌

 11 months ago 

Saludos amiga janemorane, muy bien tu dibujo, la recreación te quedó lo más parecido, aplicaste bien el estilo de sombras dando un buen aspecto de la luz que refleja el objeto, para darle un buen visto más genial falta algo natural.

Felíz noche amiga, éxito en tu participación.

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. Hope you are doing well.

How perfectly and beautifully this art is drawn. I am greatly inspired by it. You have given it an extraordinary texture. Amazing dear.

Huge respect and love.
Best wishes for the contest.

Thank you so much for your nice words.
Steem on!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52