You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El turko de Babel - Tras 5 cruentas jornadas de batalla, el Turco acabó sucumbiendo. Babel's turk - After five bloody days of battle, the Turk finally succumbed.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words and your advice! ;-)
After four Thursdays of not losing a single game the crowd was very happy to realize I wasn't infallible.
Truth is, this small performance has engaged many of the kids into playing chess at home with their parents in order to try and beat The Turk, so in this sense it is a good initiative.
I know many chess players on the island, but till now I choose to keep this performance quiet, so the casual aficionado could engage and not feel displaced in an elite world. It makes a slower build up, but I think for the best. This is a way of attracting newcomers to chess.
I'll check the thumbnail thing, I wasn't aware of it.
Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33