My Submission: (The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #063) Oregon Beaches

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I visited this location back in 2018 when I visited Portland on a work trip. What an amazing place, it's definitely packed with tourists, but it was fun to just be there.

The reason we were able to get so close to the rocks was because the tide was out. When the tide came rolling back in my friend (who was holding my phone for me) accidentally dropped my phone in a puddle of ocean water. Somehow my phone survived even with the salt water and I was able to save all the photos I took that day 😊

Sort:  

Hi Heidi, thank you for posting in our community "World of xpilar", it is a pleasure to have new user and looking through your blog I found it really interesting.

The photo is absolutely beautiful, I like that seascape. Beautiful sky with its clouds and sunlight reflecting on wet stones. That might be more overwhelming when you physically there too.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Thanks so much!

Hola @heidiwernerphoto me encanta la foto, se ve que la marea bajo mucho para que se puedan ver todas esas rocas.
Éxito en el concurso.

¡Gracias! Me alegro de que te guste 😊

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

We congratulate you as the winner of "GUESS THE SOUND OF STEEM" (Competition number 9). 10 STEEM will be transferred to your Wallet + a 75% upvote on your blog from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70