Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W1: Flowers

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_20221122_123216.jpg


The start of sketching for the contest.

This is amazing to have you as a reader of my post. Specially when your host is World of Xpilar community hosting this steemit Engagement Challenge Season.


In the contest all participants are asked to draw sketch or drawing or painting of flower. This is nice opportunity to try our sketching skills. Secondly we can see the others steemians works.
"The Same Photos"

Actually this is not a tutorial but in start I took a paper and pencil. Tried to draw the flower, in the way of ease. I used to draw this flower long ago.

Easy way to draw this flower from the start. I am not the painter who is master. But I do simple sketching only. So I did create simple sketch of flower. I used dark pencil to draw the flower and it's leaves.

Sketch done, and started coloring.
When I was done of creating the drawing of flower and the pencil work. I started coloring in it. For this purpose I used suitable colors. Just like, green for leaves, and red for flower.
I know I am not good at drawing, and also I am not good at writing about drawing and sketching. The making of flowers is quite a different experience for me. Currently I am working on video works of steemit. You can scroll down on my blog to find these.
The final Results
After final touch this was looking beautiful. I hope it's looking well. I wrote my username on the drawing paper to show it as my work. I was having this idea to promote it as my work. Because this is actually my work.
I am done in this post and I am thankful to the community team, and moderators.
I want to invite @brown-panther, @amryksr, & @rafk to join this amazing challenge.

It's @growwithme!

Sort:  

Hi @growwithme, sorry for late verification, somehow it was overseen.

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W1

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score8
Verified by@stef127/11/22
 2 years ago 

Nice approach with the sketch, I think you were smart to set yourself up for the color stage.

I do wonder if the little buds had some petal color on them, or if the center (stamen? I might have that wrong) piece had some yellow pollen? In any case I usually go over my sketches with a light erase so that if I want to put some more color on the delicate parts they won't have to compete with the pencil sketch.

You've got some really nice details in the flower petals and leaves in your final. Nice work!

Actually As I said I am very beginner in sketching and drawings. I am trying to learn from the guides I get timely. (Such as yours) thank you for your appearance on my post.

 2 years ago 

I think for a beginner your work was very well done. You've paid a lot of close attention to the details and it shows how much time you put into this project. Very nice drawing!

This drawing took 30 minutes maximum. I hope I can do more good. With your help it will go to the moon. I will share my artworks with WOX community from now

 2 years ago 

Hi @growwithme,
thank you very much for taking part in this challenge!
Your drawing reminds me of the traditional Japanese floral drawing, finely drawn with a good balance of complementary colours in pastel tones and outlined with slightly darker and more marked strokes that are very good. The drawing process that you show is well done, it clearly shows the development of your drawing. Congratulations, keep it up!

1c.jpg

I am thankful for having your comment on my post. There shall be many good artists participating in contest I know. I wanted to just participate in the challenge held by our beloved WOX community. That was it.

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure! I wish you good luck.

Even though you are not a painter, your work is amazing to me. It looks really good. The color combination you use matches my imagination. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.

I am very thankful for having your comment on my post.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @adeljose

 2 years ago 

Realmente tu proceso de elaboración es impecable. Encuadre del motivo, con lápiz de mina dura y su posterior abocetado. La aportación de color es correcta, quizás un poco convencional. Es encomiable la limpieza de este ramillete. Sin embargo, para mi gusto, creo que le falta intensidad de color en algunas de los extremos de los petalos que nos sirvan para crear contrastes y evitar una obra plana.

1a.jpg

اچھے کی کوشش جاری ہے۔ آپ کا شکر گزار ۔

Hola @growwithme, las flor siempre nos llena de felicidad con sus hermosas formas y colores. La flor que dibujantes para este desafío se ve muy tierna y romántica, me gustó mucho como hiciste los pasos a paso, la verdad es que me gustó mucho tu dibujo.

آپ کے تبصرے کا شکریہ۔ بہتری کی کوشش جاری ہے۔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26