Nature photography: "View from my window"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I've been meaning to take some photos of the view from my window but never really had an interesting scene unlike these shots in this post.

DSC026281.jpg

This is what I wake up to every morning and depending on the weather I occasionally check on what's happening outside my room.

DSC026271.jpg

For this particular morning, I was amazed by the colors of the sky and the formation of the clouds. According to the news, yesterday a thunderstorm has reached the country which explains why today was especially windy. It's not raining yet but I can feel the chill since our city is at 1,400 meters (4,600 feet) above sea level. In this height, the weather could change drastically from a pleasantly warm day to a whole day rain or cloudy sky.

DSC026301.jpg

Lately, I have to check on the weather condition since it usually causes the power interruption in our area. A few days ago, a regular heavy rain causes a whole afternoon of power interruption. The service provider also schedules multiple services maintenance in recent months which is particularly annoying since our business requires electricity to operate.

I hope the service provider can do better maintenance on all facilities before we enter the 6-month rainy season to avoid too much power interruption.


Anyway, I wish you all safe in this pandemic. Cheers!


”Nature always wears the colors of the spirit.”

~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!

@funtraveller

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original work by author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74