You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ Where Do I Go From Here?

Hi man, thanks for your mention, I appreciate it! In your post you pose an ever-present question among those who like to blog or write professionally: do I do it for myself or for others?
It is a question that has no definite answer, and depends on personal feelings. I have tried both ways, but only when I do it on topics that really interest me do I feel satisfied. This often means having fewer readers, or perhaps none at all, but re-reading your post and smiling with satisfaction is priceless... 😇

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I understand what you mean. ..

do I do it for myself or for others?

The answer's both - I take pleasure in writing and researching specific elements within a post (and finding amusing pictures) and I also take pleasure in knowing that others read it, enjoy it and interact with it. I think that if either of those things was missing, I wouldn't have the motivation to continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46