⚽ WOX FPL GW26 Update and Contest Winner 🏆

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

FPL-banner.png

As Gameweek 26 comes to a close, Gameweek 27 is already upon us and the deadline has passed before I've even been able to write you an update. In the contest to win the Overall Prizes in Steemit's league, this Gameweek could well be a defining one. At no time has there been a better Gameweek for a Triple Captain, with Mo Salah's Liverpool playing at home to Norwich and a Leeds United team that takes Man marking to such an extreme, I've heard that Junior Firpo is on his way to Wembley in the hope of finally catching the Egyptian King.

Needless to say, Salah had a good Gameweek - for those the deployed their Triple Captain chip, a whopping 84 points. For those that didn't...

image.png
Source

Separator-pink-Football.png

Gameweek 26 Round-Up

Unsurprisingly then, it was those who triple captained Mo Salah that we see topping this week's rankings. With a supporting cast of 10 other players, @gabikay top scored with 143 points and the following team.

image.png

Congratulations @gabikay, please reply to this post to claim your 10 Steem prize 🏆

Separator-blue-Football.png

Overall Ranking

image.png

Once again, there's no change at the top with @captain36 and @the-gorilla both scoring highly - @the-gorilla finishing slightly better off and closing the gap to 32 points.

In the battle for 3rd place overall, @avagh has moved up to 12th place overall, sitting just 4 points ahead of @arahman. There are plenty of players in the fight for the podium and I expect this position to change a lot between now and the end of the season.

Separator-green-Football.png

Head-to-Head League

image.png

@captain36 was somewhat unlucky this week to come up against this week's top scorer which has allowed @the-gorilla to close the gap to just 2 points with @chenty in 3rd another 2 points behind.

image.png

This weeks matchups see league leader @captain36 come head-to-head with @abu78 who has just played his wildcard. @the-gorilla has a more fortuitous match against @guttaboy who appears to have abandoned his team some time ago.

@chenty also has a tough match against @avagh who currently sits in 4th place, 9 points behind.

Footer-Top-yellow.png

Please Share Your Thoughts

I'm always interested in reading your views about Fantasy Sports or Sport in general either in the comments or via your own post, remembering to post in World of Xpilar and using the tag #woxsports or #woxfantasysports.

This is a sub-profile of @the-gorilla
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort:  

Thank you all for acknowledging my victory 🤗. So far in the history of my fantasy team, this is the highest points I have ever grabbed in a week and am so proud of it. I just wish that this won't be the maximum I will ever make this season. I was even thinking that I had already made the highest game points this week until I saw the highest pointer at about 220 points and then I was emotionally forced to keep mute. Nevertheless, I am still proud of my game week point this week which has helped me to win all my opponents this past game week. I wish to see my players perform good in more weeks to come.

Welcome to gameweek27!!!

 2 years ago 

It's always satisfying to score more than 100 points. I don't know what it feels like to score over 200 points in a Gameweek - I'm hoping to find out before the end of the season 😆

Your prize is now with you 🏆

image.png

Thank you for the price. Truly, 200 points is
for me the real fantasy.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 👍🏼

This is a great update. I am hoping to beat my opponent for this week's matches.

 2 years ago 

Simple question for you - please answer honestly. What is your involvement in selection of booming posts within the Steem Skillshare community? Please don't tag anybody in response to this question, please just answer it quickly, and honestly. Thank you in advance.

Hello @the-gorilla, in Steem Skillshare only the admin has access to the selection of booming supports, even I myself I sometimes don't even get booming support although I am a MOD😂

 2 years ago 

Now you know why!

Yeah. Thanks so much for this

 2 years ago 

The reason for my question -

https://steemit.com/hive-108572/@endingplagiarism/another-admin-abusing-their-position-with-booming-support-milakz

I don't believe that you're involved so recommend removing yourself as a moderator - I think I've already said this somewhere else 😆

Yes I have to remove myself sure. I am really surprised seeing this though, wow that is very bad of her. Because I usually see these people almost always receiving supports on their posts but my mind didn’t go there. 😅

Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @o1eh. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @o1eh 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63