Posing in Sensuality - Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #199steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I imagined a model…posing in sensuality…with a warm environment embracing her.

This render is an entry to the Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #199
Thank you to @axeman and World of Xpilar for hosting this contest.


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template.

Recliner 2 - 5.JPG
Also started with a home environment.

Recliner 2 - 4.JPG
Added a couch and pillows.

Recliner 2 - 3.JPG
Added a table and chairs...plus kitchen bar table and chairs.

Recliner 2 - 2.JPG
From the template, I morphed the body, changed her position, facial expression, and added lingerie…then added her to the scene.

Recliner 2 - 1.JPG
Gave the environment and body texture and color.

Recliner 2.jpg
1st render in Daz Studio.

Recliner 2 - PS - Better.jpg
Post Photoshop render: Changed the environment and model to a warmer color.

Tools and assets used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray and Photoshop
Genesis 8 Female Template
Dark Ponytail Hair
SensationNights_Robe Clothes
HDRI Lighting
M8 Luxury Loft Manhattan Environment

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Postwork in Photoshop (adding imperfections in the skin, changing atmosphere and lighting, etc…)

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

Nice work. Digital art still escapes me but I am going to try it some day, though more digital drawing with a tablet and stylus I think. It would be nice to have a digital print version of my tradition physical art.

Now, do you also do animations with these characters?

Thank you thank you :)

I can do animations, but I don't. I'm an “image” kind of person…lol…for lack of a better way of saying it. Plus animations can take a bit of time, time I don't have, hehe.

Yeah, digital art is a lot of fun. I'm comfortable around computers, and I got a powerful one anyway because I game, so the digital art seemed like a perfect match :)

Your wood burning art is really cool. I’ve seen it done in Germany. I enjoyed watching them do it because the singeing of the wood and the smell that it gave was kind of cool.

Very cool. What kind of games do you play? I am finishing Wasteland 3 and love Civ games.

The smell of the wood when burning depends on the type of wood and temperature of the burning tool. Less heat for finer details. My stuff rarely gives much smell...until I break out the torch for a nice black background.

Conan Exiles...but I'm taking a break. Surviving Mars is a lot of fun...I like building and creating stuff :)

Oh we played that for awhile! @jae5086 is all about survival games. He's been splitting time between Ark and 7 Days currently.

 2 years ago 

At first I did not understand that this was not a real person. Very cool model. Very well chosen colors and shades.

I really appreciate it, thank you @hardphotographer. I'm attempting more realism with every render. Sometimes I'm not successful, lol, but sometimes I get lucky :)

 2 years ago 

This is an experience that you gain every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54