Just SadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Rebecca was going on a date, but she was stood-up, so she came out to the park to be sad.

Tools used:

Daz3D Studio
Cake and Bob Playground Environment
Rebecca HD for Genesis 8.1 Female with Material Enhancements
Hotba Hair by Crocodile for Genesis 8 Females
Occasion Dress for Genesis 8 Females
Morphed facial expressions with FaceMojo
Morphed body with Awkward and Quirky by PixelTizzyFit

Stay frosty people

Sort:  

I had like to see the processes. Hopefully, I will learn some things and perhaps give it a try.
Good job. 👍

You're right, I need to post the process :)

I'm trying to figure out how I should post the process though. Building the character and environment. I don't want to post anything nude, but I do want to lay out the process.

You start out with a nude base character, but then you morph the character. Change the face, the body type, expressions, the positions of the body, the clothes, build the environment, lighting, translucency, reflections, etc… Some of this stuff is stock, and some of it is what I added.

But there's so much involved, with different pieces, I'm not sure how to post it in a “progression” format if you know what I mean.

I'm glad you asked though, because I'm thinking harder about it. Maybe I'll post the person once they’re completed (to avoid nudity), then the environment, then the lighting, etc…kind of like layering a cake.

Anyway, I will post the process soon, I promise @maxwellmarcusart :)

That looks so familiar, we can see often young teenager looking like that. Very well showed the sadness :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Yeah, when I was a teenager, I completely forgot about a date that I had with someone…I knew she liked to hang out at the park, so I went to the park, and there she was, sitting in the grass, sad. I apologized repeatedly, sat next to her, until she wasn't sad anymore. I felt really bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50