{✨} THE DIARY GAME - 06.09.2020: Sundays are made for relaxing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago


So, Sunday!

I used to hate this day of the week a couple of years ago, but then I realized that it's absolutely perfect! Haha People are so relaxed and having a good time, it's a great day to have fun, have some rest and just enjoy!

I was supposed to go for a run early in the morning, so that I could rest all day long, but truth is I woke up feeling really dizzy. I couldn't even be sit in my bed, 'cause everything seemed to be spinning right in front of me, it was really awful. I spent some time laying in my bed just listening to music, I couldn't even look at the ceiling or at my cellphone because that weird dizziness wouldn't leave me.

Here's a couple of the songs I listened to:

  • Low - Lenny Kravitz
  • Something happened on the way to heaven - Phil Collins
  • Buddha of Suburbia - David Bowie
  • Ashes to ashes - David Bowie
  • Take me to church - Hozier
  • Fruhling in Paris - Rammstein
  • Corazón delator - Soda Stereo

I ended up waking up at 10am more or less, I was feeling much better and at least I could have my eyes open! I had some avocado toasts and tea for breakfast while laying in the sun, the weather was absolutely great despite the wind. Since I hadn't gone for my run, I arranged to meet some friends! They'd go rollerskating and I'd run by their side!

I had a light lunch at 1pm, since I didn't want to feel too heavy while running and kept on looking for lamps... And the good news is that I've now decided the other lamps that I'm gonna buy! The one from the right is going to be for my bedroom and the one from the left, it's going to be for the kitchen. They're quite simple but I really like this style for the whole apartment! Can't wait to see them placed! I hope I can get a friend to help me with that next weekend...



I had arranged to meet my friends in the afternoon, but since I had to run almost an hour and a half, I left home earlier and run an hour by myself. I met them afterwards and we went together for the remaining time. It was actually fun! One of my friends almost fell down a couple of times and we tried our best not to laugh about it... but it was real fun!

And it was really nice to hang around!


After that, I got back home to take a quick shower and met them again to have some coffee together. We spent hours talking about several stuff: our worries for the future, what were we expecting out of our careers (one is an Accountant like me and the other one is studying Psychology), when and where to travel and talked about non-sense as well...

I got back home by dinner time almost and we had some pasta! I absolutely love pasta 🙂 Seriously, I need to start taking more pictures throughout the day, I always forget!

As I wasn't feeling tired, I felt like being creative for a while and did some make up on myself. Of course, it was just to take a picture, practice for a bit and then take it off before going to bed... It was still something fun to do, I always love practising my make up skills! Just a simple smokey eye to call it a day! 😃



I've realized that I need to learn some techniques when it comes to taking pictures of my make up... It all ends up looking as if I had nothing on and it's really a shame! Is it an issue with my camera? with the lightning? with myself and my inhability to take pictures? I'll have to find out, lol!


If you're looking for a writing community, join us in Writing & Reviews!

We're launching a new contest in a few days for you to have fun!


Thank you for reading. Till tomorrow!

You can find my "this is me" post here!
This post has been set up as 100% power up!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Saludos @fendit, me gusta el estilo de las lamparas que escogiste, muy modernas, te felicito por tu buen gusto.

Tú post fue seleccionado por mi para el concurso "Yo te visito, en The Diary Game" de nuestra representante en Venezuela @anasuleidy, anímate a participar...
#onepercent
#venezuela
#concursoyotevisito

Muchas gracias @blancat!! :)
Me crucé ayer con ese concurso y me parece una muy buena iniciativa!! Ahora voy a hacer algunos comentarios! :)
Gracias por pasarte!

Saludos @fendit! Que bueno que te animaste a participar 🤗

#onepercent
#venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81