{✨} THE DIARY GAME - 01.09.2020: The game is finally back!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I didn't think I'd say this, but man I missed this game! It turned out to be real fun to make some time every single day to write. No matter that it's related to the things that you did throughout the day, I really like to know that I get to practice my writing!

Having some mate while working... I probably shouldn't place it on top of my notebook haha

I woke up early today, it's the first day of the month, so I knew there were plenty of things to do at work. I wasn't wrong, I started working at 8.15 more or less, while having breakfast and replying to some emails that were sent to me. I started with my scheduled tasks for today and the morning went by pretty fast. When I stopped for a moment and took a look at the clock, I couldn't believe it was almost midday. Anyways, I don't feel like talking that much about work, since I think that you may find it a bit boring!


Had some quick lunch, which was chicken, some eggplant and tomatoes and started reading "Ultramarathon man: confessions of an all-night runner". I'm not that fond of reading in my iPad, but I couldn't find this book in any bookshop here, so I had to buy the ebook. I only read a couple of pages, but this for sure is the motivation I was lacking to train properly! The author of this book has run several ultramarathons (this is a race of more than 42k, it can be 100k, 150k, 200m, and so on...) and has built such strong endurance that he can accomplish almost everything. He's truly an inspiration!

The book cover was taken from this site


After some reading, I got back to work! I had to do plenty of other reports and to help a mate with some things, but at 3pm more or less, I couldn't think any more, I was completelly tired. Anyways, I still had to keep up doing stuff.

I turned off my laptop at 5pm and before I realized, I was already getting ready to go for a run. Today it was cloudy, windy and cold as hell!! I can't remember when it was the last time that I ran in such cold day. Of course, I overdressed and I felt really uncomfortable while running... but I think that's better than catching a flu, specially this year...

I know that's not the best picture, but I took it while running... Could have been much worse! Haha It's a really nice place, but today it was really really grey. I did train very well, but it was pretty hard to catch up with the pace I was supposed to go in such windy day. Still, I'm happy that I went and didn't stay at home just because it was cold!

I got back home, had a quick shower ('cause I was almost shivering!) and made some pancakes. I also drank some tea while watching my favourite cook show. I also catched up with some chats that I hadn't read in all day and checked out Steemit! I couldn't take a look at it before, so now I'm really looking forward to reading diary entries again!


Also, I created this writing community!. Of course, it still doesn't have anything, but I really want it to be a place in which people can share and read creative writings. I've also seen that there's another one called Freewriters, but it's not that active. I'm planning to bring and share it with people that really want to encourage others to write, I think it'd be nice! I want to write a nice first post, so I'm probably going to do it in a while! @belenguerra will be helping me as well, so I'd love to see in the short term people sharing their stories and poems! If you find this interesting, please join us! :)

The day isn't over yet, but I still need to cook dinner and to sort some things out regarding my apartment and when to move... It's going to be quite a challenge, but I'm happy about it! I also want to keep on reading the book and, if possible, go to bed early, which hasn't happened in over two weeks. My bad!


Thank you for reading. Till tomorrow!

You can find my "This is me" post here!
This post has been set up as 100% power up!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team


And congratulations on setting up the SteemWriting Community.

Will you be running any sort of contest to launch it?

Thank you for your support!! :)
Yes, I was planning to make some sort of introduction post to the community and then run a contest to make people join and engage with it! Already thinking of which is the best idea to kick off!

oh, a new word for me, an eggplant ))) I mean, I eat them often but have never knew this word in English)))
I've subscribed to a writing community <3
wish you good luck with that!

Thank you, dear!! Hope to read your poems there!! :)

I'll publish sth after your community intro posts 😊

Really good!

Thank you! :)

Planear siempre arreglos de su espacio asi como lo estas haciendo de tu apartamento es super emocionante, espero ver ppr aqui como va eso.

Ya les mostrare fotos cuando este amoblado y mudada! Pero esta quedando lindo!! :)
Gracias por tu comentario!

Me encantó tu mate y tus pancakes jajaja. Los amo!!! He estado intentando hacerlos con harina integral, pero no es lo mismo. A activar esa comunidad!!!

La posta es hacerlos con harina de avena, quedan super livianitos... obviamente, receta choreada de Sascha Fitness! jajajaja

I also like pancakes. In my country we prepare pancakes in a different manner. We add some grated coconut missed with honey to the inside of the pancake which is made with flour

#onepercent #srilanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35