Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I´m not sure what the vaccine policy is in Greece. If its anything like Spain, as soon as we are close to summer they bring down all the restrictions so that the tourism business can thrive. Maybe your country is more strict, I don´t know.

no the uk is fine we have no restrictions at all now and no passes but some countries in Europe I know are real bad.

@fashionphotos @romanie until now everyone had to have a pcr or rapid test vaccinated or unvaccinated this was a policy for the Christmas holidays but now this has changed...vaccinated people don't have to have a test but unvaccinated people have to have a pcr or rapid

 3 years ago 

Thank you for letting us know!... you are right, it´s difficult to know but in these tourist based economies like Spain and Greece they relax the measures in summer, usually...

ok I don't mind taking a lateral flow to travel abroad, the worry with booking anything in advance though is how quickly things can change maybe in a few more months will be dropped.

I understand your concerns and the fact is that in the current situation with covid, no one can guarantee anything, but as we get closer to summer..I think with the current government we don't expect all restrictions to be reduced, but I think that won't change from the current regime either...maybe it will get better but i don't think to get worse...they need tourism to run over the economy...harder restrictions are expected from september or octomber

pound is very strong against the dollar too and I'm sure that is because we dropped all our restrictions and we let Americans enter. My bf is American and he can visit me and go back to America but I still can't visit him lol.

yeah they do, I went to Mexico this year due to their lack of restrictions and no force on vaccines, Mexico is BOOMING right now and the prices of everything there is the same as London even though it's a third world country. Other countries really need to let the grip go if they want to stay afloat with tourism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44