My New Painting of Homer Simpson

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

homer line 7.png

As I often say that i've always been a fan of paintings but ever got to do one. So when I was introduced to Digital painting, I spent weeks trying to master certain techniques making dozens of paintings in the process. On making one of them, which happens to be my favorite Matt Groening character "Homer Simpson", I thought of trying something different from my typical paintings and so I used my watercolor brush.


It took days to make because I didn't at all know what I was aiming at. I however arrived at the figure you see below and oh what joy that greeted my heart. Seeing it is the first of many to come, i'm looking forward to your feedbacks....



homer line 7.png





...the outlines....
homer lineart.png



homer line.png



homer line 1.png



homer line 2.png



homer line 3.png



homer line 4.png



homer line 5.png



homer line 6.png



homer line 7.png



This is going to be a great week, I feel it strongly in my beards...lol.
Thanks for making me a part of it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

Excellent photograh, @ezunjoshy.

I chose your publication to be nominated in the Contest Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 106).

Your art fascinates me. The dedication and effort to capture this beautiful image is evident. Thanks for sharing it with us.

I invite you to visit my most recent post: By the Window / @SkinnyGirl

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Thanks friend..

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ezunjoshy
This post is nominated by @skinnygirl

Thanks for the pick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72