You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Rain of Monsoon

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago

You are right about getting used to the climate. Whatever conditions, it's a human instinct to strive for survival. So, if I live in a dry climate, I most likely have suitable clothing and my lifestyle revolves around the general weather behavior.

Getting use to the climate is one thing and not liking it or longing for something you don't have is another thing.

Sometimes, we travel a thousand miles in winters to the snowy areas, just to see the snow but as much as we love it, we don't stand it for more than 2 days and come back because we are not used to living in a a snowy climate. If I were living in a rainy region, I might as well despise rain because yes, too much of anything doesn't do any good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46