You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Rain of Monsoon

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 days ago

But the thing is that even in the capital, the sewage system is bad, and there are rivers pouring into the streets, which have to be crossed somehow.

I haven't lived in our capital and never visited it during heavy rainfalls. But my guess is the sewage system there is much better. However, it's the worst in the old capital which also happens to be the biggest metropolitan city of the country. People die there because of electrocution in water on roads.

I even took off my shoes if I was close to home,

Really? That's sad. If it comes to that I'm afraid we can't do that in any city here. The roads are not for bare feet.

think the answer here comes logically from the text of your post as well.

I think it's just that you tend to like what you don't have. Living close to a desert strongly affects my views about rain.

Sort:  

Basically, yes. There were people from Africa commenting how much they want to see and experience the snow I complain about in the winter lol. But in this case I also wanted to say that there are countries where people are well adapted to the climate in which they were born, no matter how unpleasant it is, because they have the right clothes and equipment, the urban conditions and organization are perfect and do not make human life difficult.

You are right about getting used to the climate. Whatever conditions, it's a human instinct to strive for survival. So, if I live in a dry climate, I most likely have suitable clothing and my lifestyle revolves around the general weather behavior.

Getting use to the climate is one thing and not liking it or longing for something you don't have is another thing.

Sometimes, we travel a thousand miles in winters to the snowy areas, just to see the snow but as much as we love it, we don't stand it for more than 2 days and come back because we are not used to living in a a snowy climate. If I were living in a rainy region, I might as well despise rain because yes, too much of anything doesn't do any good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47