You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Multani Blue Pottery | Kashigari

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago (edited)

What a sea of information!
I think I just got a doctorate in blue pottery.

I've been to these mausoleums a couple of times but I could never connect the dots between blue pottery and those tombs. 🫣

Those Camel Skin Lamps....🤩


I love how Steem plays a great role in teaching me new things every day and you sure know how to keep informative articles interesting yet useful all the while.

Sort:  
 4 months ago (edited)

I love how Steem plays a great role in teaching me new things every day

True, very true. I had a vague idea about the relationship of the blue color used in tiles and their use in shrines and tombs, but honestly, I wasn't well-versed. While exploring and searching, I got to know about so many new things, especially a great deal about history.

And I was totally clueless about the making of these famous camel lamps. A few of my friends have these, and I always wondered how it was possible. I don't see camel skin here.

Thank you millions for stopping by and finding this interesting.

P.S: You forgot to share pictures of your blue pottery. See the last paragraph where I have mentioned:

Please do share pictures of blue pottery from your origin or from Multan if you have any.

I know you have a few

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50